Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

quiet, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, good rooms, we had sea view balcony - a must have, stunning view of pool side and sea. We went for all inclusive , all hotel staff couldn't to enough to make your stay enjoyable. Pool a little fresh but it is end of May, there is a lovely indoor pool Spa was good, sports massage excellent. Bar staff worked hard and took delight in bringing drinks to us from our sun loungers - how decadent did we feel. Animation team very bubbly and fun all wig lots of personality and novel poolside ideas . I took a beautiful hour walk every day along the beach, prom and Marina Not a lot to do at night but animation put on a good show A place to come and relax and get some sunshine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to the beach clean rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The food quality is not the best the shows were very poor quality
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Rota spain

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
I'm from the US and realized what 4 stars means in Europe; no frills and maybe a 2 star. But I took a chance and booked a night for my son and I and wished we could have stayed longer! Even though it was crowded it still felt comfortable and relaxed. Great atmosphere for both family and couples retreat! You don't even need to leave the hotel as it offered an all inclusive " club med" vibe! The Buffett meals were the best I have ever experienced hands down! You will not regret staying here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K000

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Orbitz
Perfectly situated. The beautiful calm beach accessible by wooden path that crosses dunes just in front of hotel. About a four minute walk. Actually nice to have this bit of distance, as it meant the pools weren't filled with sand from the beach. A great place for both families and couples. There were kids around, but mostly in the pool or at the kids club the hotel managed. So family-friendly + romantic at same time. Beautiful common spaces, clean, spacious. We reserved a double standard, were apparently upgraded to something a little bigger. Even so, the room was small. Big enough for two beds squished together to equal a double bed (pretty common in Spain) and then a cot for our child. The room might have been bigger, but it was perfectly serviceable. The dinner buffet was good. The breakfast buffet was okay. They don't have anything decaffeinated for the pregnant set, which was disappointing for a four star hotel. You'd think they could make a decaf coffee. They gave us a voucher for a free one at the bar, though. They just didn't have decaf coffee or black tea available during breakfast. We'd go back. It was a nice hotel. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Hotel Iberostar Isla Canela

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed watching the Spanish guests doing the line dancing. The food was very good and we would certainly return. John and Pat Portugal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Es un hotel muy completo en cuanto a los servicios, actividades e infraestructuras
Cons: Al no sancionar a los que ocupan las hamacas de la piscina para todos el día antes de ir a desayunar, se penaliza a los que cumplimos las normas
Location: El hotel está al lado de la playa pero en medio de la nada. Si quieres tranquilidad es tu hotel, si quieres algo de marcha necesitas coche.
Hemos pasado una semana de descanso en la que nos ha acompañado el buen tiempo y la estancia ha sido agradable, cumpliendo las expectativas que teníamos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Férias com a família

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Foi espectacular, salvo o quarto ser de pequena dimensão para 3 pessoas, as refeições (buffet) pouco diversificadas para quem fica 10 dias.
5 out of 5
by Eugenio from Las Palmas

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel está muy bien, buena ubicación. El personal muy atento El desayuno quizá debiera mejorar (muy variado, demasiado, pero sería preferible menos cantidad y más calidad)
3 out of 5
by Flávio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edite Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels