Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by CHI WEN from Toulouse

Un vrai petit nid douillet !

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe petit hôtel-auberge situé à 5min à pied du lac. En entrant dans l'établissement on s'y sent tout de suite bien. Le personnel est tout simplement charmant, aux petits soins, et la chambre était juste parfaite. Propre, spacieuse... Nous y avons passé deux nuits et nous ne voulions plus partir !!!
4 out of 5
by Monika from Stuttgart

Erinnerungen

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Service, wir kommen wieder. Einziger Nachteil fehlender Aufzug für ältere Gäste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great hotel! Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Every Thing! The two managers speak good English and are always helpful. Breakfasts are great. Location is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Excellent train and bus connections. Close to city center.
Couldn't be better! Great, helpful managers. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach und relativ alt - aber für den Preis top

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Familiäre Atmosphäre und auch gut gelegen (nahe Stadt). Schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber für den Preis allemal ok.
3 out of 5
by Marco from ZH

Sehr familiaer und einfach

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Obwohl wir nach 10Uhr ausgechecked haben, wurde uns noch ein Kaffe und Gipfeli angeboten (ohne dass wir danach gefragt haetten).
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Seattle, USA

Best place to stay in Thun

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were recommended this hotel by friends who live in Thun and we are glad we chose it. This is a family run hotel and it shows - the service is wonderful and they owners do everything in their power to make you feel at home. I hope I will be able to stay there again sometime in the future!!! The hotel is a bit outside the main downtown area, but the walk into town is very nice along the river. There is also a bus that runs frequently if you don't want to walk. The room was very large by European standards and the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Massimo from Boissano SV

ok

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
unica pecca è il ristorante dell'albergo in ristrutturazione e quindi chiuso fino a questo autunno
5 out of 5
by Roger from stoke-on-trent

motorbike Italy.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late,hotel staff very helpful. Hotel excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ivana from Muttenz

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben unsere Übernachtung auf Grund des Hochzeit unsere Cousine in Thun gebucht. Sind mit dem Leistungen und der Freundlichkeit sehr zufrieden. Lage ist sehr gut nähe am wunderbarem Thuner See. Mit genügen Parkplätzen hinter dem Haus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable budget hotel near Thun

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel just off the road from Interlaken to Thun (north side). Easy parking, quick check in. Be warned that there is no lift (2 floors to climb at most). Room was comfortable but we could hear water noises from other parts of the hotel. Bathroom was nice and clean but the showerhead was really uncomfortable. Please consider changing it to a standard shower head. Breakfast ok but not many fruits available. You can walk to Thun in 15-20 min (by the lake) or take the bus which stops very close to the hotel every 15 min on weekdays. I would recommend eating in Thun given the offer available