Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great Location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: bed and bed pillows
Location: everything central in walking distance, prado, palace park many restaurants metro etc.
Welcoming staff available only 9 to 5 , helpful with plans, location excellent in heart of central city, very clean, bed too hard for me, tv works well but only Spanish speaking channels available, kitchen nicely supplied and useful. no oven bathroom very functional great shower but on the small size very quiet in spite of being near all the city activities
4 out of 5
by Garry from Blackpool

Weekend in Madrid

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel close to the Metro, rooms were good but only one decent bed. The biggest complaint that despite me booking four rooms on one transaction we were charged €40 each room for late check in . That made our stay at a budget hotel pricey.
1 out of 5
by Tim from Minneapolis, MN USA

Our room was horrible!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Mold on bathroom ceiling. Couch with vinyl fabric that was peeled away. Website says 2 bedrooms but one did not even have door on it for privacy or quiet. Website says pillow-top mattresses but we had none and it was hard as a brick. Toilet poster said not to flush toilet paper - are you kidding me! Shower so small, hard to turn around. And kitchenette poorly stocked. I see the other reviews and trusted them. Obviously, no reviewer stayed in room number 1 in a while or reviewed that room. All rooms on one 2nd floor and ours did not have a single window to outside fresh air. a few windows to open air through building shaft. Buyer beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My sisters and I stayed two nights at the hotel and it was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the hotel was within walking distance to a lot of attractions. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Los Angeles

Great Central location!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were staying in Madrid for 2 nights and were looking for a central place...I came across Apartamentos Las Letras. Location was great for us, very close or short walk to anything you need. The room was a lot smaller than it appeared on the pictures. But overall our experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice apartment in" Las letras"

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location location
Cons: none
Location: It is close to everything: restaurants, mercado San Miguel, Plaza Mayor, etc, metro stop
It was very nice place. Full equiped kitchen, clean and functional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location but lacks in space and layout

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The apartment was in a great location, but lacked in space and layout. The bathroom was tiny and shower cabin very, very small. We had no good views in our apartment. Did not use the kitchen as many items, utensils were missing. There was no toileters provided either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the center of Madrid

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Las letras is located right at the heart of the "tapas" district in Madrid (the Plaza de Santa Ana), and by the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol. Is a modern hotel in a popular area (Huertas and the Letras district). Rooms are well equipped for cooking basic meals. Bathroom a little bit small with the inconvenience of having an electronic toilet, but it is a minor issue. Very, very friendly staff. I will go back next time I am in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Todd Gibson from New York, NY

A great space in an exciting neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. The building is beautiful and the apartments are modern, spacious and well furnished. We definitely recommend the place to anyone who wants to be in the are of the major museums in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best location great apartment

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The room was well stocked, clean, near the metro and a short walk to the main centre.