Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic amenities and city noisy. However GREAT location close to all the major Madrid tourist areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first hostel experience. The price, reviews, private bathroom and photos of the rooms were factors for booking the place. The room and bathroom was clean and spacious. In a good location, within walking distance to Plaza Major and other places of interests. I really enjoyed my stay. Good value for money and would definitely stay there again if I go back to Madrid for another visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple/efficient in central Madrid

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: The hostal is 5 minutes' walk from Puerta del Sol, so metro and Renfe connections are very good. Lots of bars, bodegas and restaurants in the area
The en-suite room I stayed in had a high ceiling and a large French window opening onto a side street. Double glazing and curtains ensure the traffic noises are muted. The air conditioning is switched on/off from the reception. A simple and decent enough solution
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price...

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Like most european hotels this was compact and no frills. Wifi was mediocre. Location was central and close proximity to museums and culture. Converted floors of building to hotel, 3 hotels in same building. No parking if you are driving but the do have an arrangement with a small lot that is a 15 min walk from hotel. Ok for price given the location. Not up to US standards but typical of what I have visited in Spain.
5 out of 5
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from New Jersey

Walking distance to Sol.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic accommodation, clean and most importantly location, just walking distance to Sol. Clean and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by EUNSU from London

Clean, Big, Perfect Location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
It was a good location. However, the room was very hot and no way to turn down the heat.