Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Difficult to locate

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: proximity of center
Cons: More instruction when booking for the parking location and how to locate the hotel in the building
poor instruction from the hotel for parking and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Superbly good in everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Helpful staff. Very basic. Unconfortable bed. Nothing else to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well appointed hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: As above! The location
I stayed two night and found the proximity to every thing was excellent.Friendly efficient staff who were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Fouad8080

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sucks
The hotel is sucks nothing is work the phone calefacion the service is sucks I personal no recomen this hotel nobody
2 out of 5
by Amit from London

Average hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had ordered a double bed room however they provided us a 6 single bed room and asked us to use 2. It was actually a hostel room. On the 2nd day there was electricity in the room. The fuse had blown out. It took the hotel 1/2 hour to resolve the issue. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They go out of the way to help.
3 out of 5
by Vlad from East Lansing, MI, USA

I had to call reception every time I wanted to tur

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, proximity to the city center
Cons: tiny dark rooms. you should call reception every time you want to turn air conditioner on or off
Location: good location
Average inexpensive hotel. Only one thing that really annoyed me was that I had to call reception every time I wanted to turn air conditioner on or off. It is so stupid but they will not give you a remote telling that otherwise people will leave AC on for an entire day when they are not in the room. Room is so tiny it barely fits bed and small table with a stool so AC is blowing cold air directly at you no matter in what corner of the room you are. It means you can not keep Ac on for a long time and you need to call reception to tell them to turn it off. In 15-20 minutes you have to call them again to turn it on as it gets hot in the room an on and on....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Martin Hostal, Madrid

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
This is a very clean facilty with courteous staff and excellent location. The building is old ( as are most buildings in Madrid) but the accomodations are clean and more than adequate for the budget traveller. The Martin is associated with three other hostals (Bermejo and Cervelo) which are managed from the same office (located one story up). Because of its proximity to the Anton Martin Metro stop, Prado, Atocha Train Station and the Plaza Puerta del Sol, this is definately a recommended place to stay.