Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is on an extremely loud street making it nearly impossible to sleep even with music headphones on all night. The condition of the place is quite poor compared to the other five places I stayed in Spain. It did not feel clean or taken care of and we were given the bare minimum with toiletries/supplies including only one cup for two people. I would never stay there again or recommend it. And wifi was horrible and no one was available to problem solve at the front desk. I stayed in Barcelona, Corboda, Seville, Granada and have stayed in Madrid previously. This is not worth the price for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Close to great eating and shopping and central to everything
Small rooms but very adequate and comfortable. Not too noisy. 2 flights upstairs. Smells smoky in corridors but not in rooms. Staff were fantastic. Overall great little place and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value room , fantastic location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Try the Callos de Madrilena at La Cervecería Alemana on Plaza de Santa Ana . Tripe stew sounds so wrong but it is so right !
I stayed only the one night and was very happy with the room for the price . Location is fantastic right next to the Plaza de Santa Ana and is very central to all the tourist sights and plenty of good restaurants and bars . It is obviously not a luxury hotel but is very clean with excellent English speaking staff . Madrid bars stay open late so there is some noise at night but the plus side to that is that it is very quiet in the morning !!! Hot clean shower , clean bed , helpful staff, wi-fi was ok , fantastic location . I would certainly recommend it if you just want a good no frills base to explore the beautiful city of Madrid .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good value for the price. They were very helpful. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Nevans from uk

central location

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean place. Close to everything. Easy check in and room was good size. Would recommend for central location . Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but ok for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Simple but fine