Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Very good

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We visited Madrid on October 2017, and stayed at Hostel Olga for four days. Hostel Olga is in front of a government building. Our room was small, very clean and with a private bath room. The Wi-Fi worked fine in our room. We were on the second floor facing the street and it was a little bit noisy at times. We had to ask them for the air condition remote control. We were told that it was provided upon request. We had to use the steep stairs to the second floor, which might be difficult for some traveler. We felt safe and the location is great. It is located more or less 20 minutes walking distance to Museo del Prado, Museo de la Reina Sofia, Parque del Retiro, La Gran Via, Mercado San Miguel, Puerta de Alcala, Puerta del Sol, Atocha train station, Plaza Mayor, Plaza Cibeles etc. We took the yellow bus from the airport to Plaza Cibeles, and we walked to the hostel. Also, in our way to Seville, we were able to walk from the hostel to the Atocha train station. The staff is nice and friendly. Overall, we had a good stay at Hostel Olga.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gabriella Couldn't Save It

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service was helpful and good, room clean and very good location but despite signs forbidding smoking, there were several heavy smokers. Close the window, stuffy and warm; open the window to central courtyard, very stinky. Additionally someone's phone alarm went on for easily a half hour in the middle of the night. Poor in room wifi. You want cheap, you got it. You want quiet & smoke free, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Aising

Mini break in Madrid

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel with friendly staff. Spotless clean. Very central close to Sol, museum's and Atocha. Small but its only needed for sleeping thetefore adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017
We appreciate your opinion and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. See you next time. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Needs a washer and dryer

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close but not too to all the parks and plaza areas
Cons: No Laundry facilities at the hostel
Location: Great burger joint go left as you leave the hostel and about a half block down on your left closed on the weekends
Simple but adequate Gabriella at the front desk was accommodating and friendly close to everything about a 10minute walk to the airport bus in front of the post office which runs every 15minutes during the day for 5€
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Madrid centre

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location and the price are the reason to choose it
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Sydney

Affordable clean and great location

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
by Ling-Wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centric and near everything

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The location. It was near everything. And the personel, they were very kind and helpful.
Cons: Room comfort.
Location: Location was perfect.
The hostel was in a centric area near everything. We had a lot or places where we could go by foot (Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Cibeles, Museo del Prado, Parque del Retiro, etc..) There was a CityTour Bus stop a few blocks from the hostel.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels