Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location staff is very helpful especially Arturo Very centrally located , honest people working there My daughter lost a bracelet and we could not find it Went outside and saw it on the table, The cleaning lady found it inside the blanket and put it where we could see it. Good breakfast for 7 euro. Will definitely stay there if going back to Madrid. Thanks a lot fro great service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel excellent location near to city downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room is smalland not clean , bed sheet is not clean ,TV not working, no tea and coffee maker at room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VE

Very good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent location... nice place to walk and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel for a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed is kind of hard. Couldn't get a double bed but twins.
Highly recommended. Great for location. Close to metro, regional train stations-Sol-. Very helpful staff. Thank you for making our trip special. Gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location (near Sevilla and Sol metro stations) is very convenient.
Cons: The finishings inside the room needs a little more work. The grout in the bathroom needs to be redone, the floors are fairly scratched, and the half-shower screen is not very practical. I know a lot of hotels use the half-shower screen, but I think the hotel should not follow that trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It s a great choice if you are just in town for one night or two. The room is on the small side and not cheap but the location makes it worthwhile. Walking distance to major attractions and literally in the center of the Centre, just unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The location was central and perfect for walking to points of interest- to the Royal Palace in one direction and the Prada in the other.
The hotel was very clean, sleek hotel for a mid-range price. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful with maps and directions. They even assisted me in calling my Barcelona hotel to arrange transportation as well. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel , very close to Puerta del Sol

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
New installations, Very good staff attitude Entrance need a ramp for luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best for a long stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good location. Room too small for two people with luggage. Bed not comfortable. Had no Shampoo in the room when arrived. Only good if you are staying 1 night.