Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, California

Nice hotel in Madrid

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: The rooms were cramped for three people.
Location: It is a block from the central plaza of the city so everything you could want to do is readily available.
Great location near the center of the city with great access to transportation, shopping, dining, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, California

Okay hotel in Madrid

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great location near the center of the city.
Cons: Install more power outlets where people need them, not hidden behind the desk and television.
Location: Near the central plaza where there are tons of things to do.
The rooms are nice enough, though, they are cramped for three people. The staff are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff. Everyone spoke English which was a surprise. I wanted to practice my spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asunción, Paraguay

Very well located, nice and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel it's my second visit and I will surely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEw York, NY

Can't be more central in Madrid!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing that I recall
Location: A short block from Madrid's center, the crowded Puerta del Sol, and a few longer ones to the major museums, there is more than enough to do.
Despite reports of construction noises nearby, my 6th-floor rear room was totally quiet - and large. Service was excellent, even with help often needed to open my door with the key card. Sorry that only now, after 40 years of frequent stays in Madrid, enjoyed this gem, surrounded by the many attractions central Madrid can offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location staff is very helpful especially Arturo Very centrally located , honest people working there My daughter lost a bracelet and we could not find it Went outside and saw it on the table, The cleaning lady found it inside the blanket and put it where we could see it. Good breakfast for 7 euro. Will definitely stay there if going back to Madrid. Thanks a lot fro great service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel excellent location near to city downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room is smalland not clean , bed sheet is not clean ,TV not working, no tea and coffee maker at room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VE

Very good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent location... nice place to walk and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel for a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed is kind of hard. Couldn't get a double bed but twins.
Highly recommended. Great for location. Close to metro, regional train stations-Sol-. Very helpful staff. Thank you for making our trip special. Gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels