Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff. Everyone spoke English which was a surprise. I wanted to practice my spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asunción, Paraguay

Very well located, nice and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel it's my second visit and I will surely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEw York, NY

Can't be more central in Madrid!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing that I recall
Location: A short block from Madrid's center, the crowded Puerta del Sol, and a few longer ones to the major museums, there is more than enough to do.
Despite reports of construction noises nearby, my 6th-floor rear room was totally quiet - and large. Service was excellent, even with help often needed to open my door with the key card. Sorry that only now, after 40 years of frequent stays in Madrid, enjoyed this gem, surrounded by the many attractions central Madrid can offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location staff is very helpful especially Arturo Very centrally located , honest people working there My daughter lost a bracelet and we could not find it Went outside and saw it on the table, The cleaning lady found it inside the blanket and put it where we could see it. Good breakfast for 7 euro. Will definitely stay there if going back to Madrid. Thanks a lot fro great service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel excellent location near to city downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room is smalland not clean , bed sheet is not clean ,TV not working, no tea and coffee maker at room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VE

Very good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent location... nice place to walk and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel for a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed is kind of hard. Couldn't get a double bed but twins.
Highly recommended. Great for location. Close to metro, regional train stations-Sol-. Very helpful staff. Thank you for making our trip special. Gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location (near Sevilla and Sol metro stations) is very convenient.
Cons: The finishings inside the room needs a little more work. The grout in the bathroom needs to be redone, the floors are fairly scratched, and the half-shower screen is not very practical. I know a lot of hotels use the half-shower screen, but I think the hotel should not follow that trend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It s a great choice if you are just in town for one night or two. The room is on the small side and not cheap but the location makes it worthwhile. Walking distance to major attractions and literally in the center of the Centre, just unbeatable.