Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was in an excellent location in Madrid. The room was spacious, modern and very clean and comfortable. The Room Mate chain is very reliable and I have stayed with them a couple of times. Highly recommended. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Eva de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Madrid, Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Madrid stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, modern simple room, clean, fun space, very good breakfast buffet
Cons: small elevator (not really a big deal)
Location: lots of history, major landmarks and museums close by including the Prado, easy walking lots of restaurants/shopping
Nice surprise to find this modern hotel in the middle of the city. Good value, close to so much w walking, very highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Eva de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Room Mate Alicia. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room. Great Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Loved my stay at Roommate Alicia. Beautiful room. Adored the rain shower head. Clean. Superurb central location. Breakfast was divine! Thanks for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Eva de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
5 out of 5
by Teng Chye

Room Mate Alicia - an excellent stopover in Madrid

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of Room Mate Alicia is superb! It's proximity to eating places, shopping & tourist spots makes it an excellent hotel to book. I was even able to purchase a Samsonite luggage that I needed urgently from a shop just 2 minutes away! The room size is satisfactory and suits my purpose; the bed is extremely comfortable to lie on & sleep is just seconds away after a busy day! I will be back again with my family next time round. I have informed my friends about the hotel as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear Teng Chye, Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review about Room Mate Alicia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us to make guest feel like home. It will be a pleasure to welcome you during your family trip. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very good service, fast wifi, close to museums, park and metro stop.
Nicer basic but not upscale hotel. Couldn't identify why it was so pricy besides the general area. Other areas are nice as well but less expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Eva de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are pleased you enjoyed our services. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this fantastic review about Room Mate Alicia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Estimado cliente, Le agradecemos su comentario sobre Room Mate Alicia. Nos complace conocer que su estancia fuera de su agrado. Para nosotros es muy importante conseguir que el cliente se sienta como en casa. Esperamos poder volver a recibirle muy pronto en su próxima visita a Madrid. Muchas gracias!! Eva de Lucas
4 out of 5
by jose

Superb location, great bed and bathroom.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, the hotel has all you need. No luxuries and additional features but a room, private bathroom and a restaurant. What else would you expect from a 3 stars hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

GEM of a hotel in central Madrid!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location! Service! Overall vibe!
Location: Located in Plaza Santa Ana, only 5-10 minute walk to the Prado.
This hotel is a true FIND! Great location, excellent service, with a fun, chic, hip vibe. Rooms are spacious, with modern decor. Great, extensive breakfast is available (and recommended)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Eva de Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas
5 out of 5
by Sophy

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was great. Perfect size for me. Could possibly be cheaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about Room Mate Alicia, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards, Eva de Lucas