Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central stay in madrid! A+ staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Arrived late and was greeted with a warm staff and a welcome drink of my choice at the bar. Settled in to the lovely room and grabbed a drink at the bar. They were closing and I was on a night schedule so the gave me a voucher for another round and sent me next door to their sister property hotel urban. They had a beautiful hotel with a great roof bar. The staff never missed a beat at hotel villa and the hotel was fantastic and a fair price. Near all the major sights too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Felipe Turell, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow us to thank you for communicating your very pleasant and detailed summary regarding your time at Villa Real hotel. Set within the Plaza de las Cortes, we enjoy a convenient location, only a few minutes from the emblematic Puerta del Sol and the Paseo de la Castellana. We are always eager to provide first class service to our guests (whatever time they arrive!) and to ensure that their needs are met, fully. We are so glad to have been of service to you, and we are grateful you were able to experience our neighbouring property, also! All of the team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and View

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Close to Puerta Del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Get a superior room with a view. You won't regret it. The staff was very friendly and the room clean. The restaurant is nice and the food quite good and priced reasonable well for the hotel. Great restaurants also right up the street for half the cost too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Felipe Turell, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Villa Real, Madrid. Our central location is enviable, and places us in the heart of Madrid's touristic and political area. Surrounded by El Prado Museum, the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and the Reina Sofía Foundation, Spanish culture could not be more accessible. Great shops and restaurants are also a stone's throw away. None can beat our own East 47 Restaurant and Bar, with its cosmopolitan New York style, sun terrace and authentic Spanish dishes. It is great to hear you loved your room, and indeed our rooms come with privileged views of the Parque del Retiro, the Botanical Gardens or the Paseo de la Castellana. Our team is always thankful to read comments about their great service. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Villa Real. Best wishes, Felipe Turell, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal for the art aficionado
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Half a block from museum mile. Retiro Park, Paseo del Prado good restaurants and shopping everything is in close proximity.
From arrival to departure staff was professional and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Great hotel central to all attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great rooms great food great staff
Cons: One member of bar staff could improve their customer facing skills.
Location: Right next to the Spanish Parliament building in the centre
We really enjoyed the experience from the minute we pulled up in the taxi to the minute we drove away. Superb experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The large room, location, staff.
Cons: Could've done a better job of dusting. It wasn't bad but for a hotel of that quality, it disappointed me.
Excellent hotel that combines old school Spanish charm with modern touches. Room was very large and quiet. Staff was very accommodating. We had to leave at 6 in the morning and the cab they called for us was waiting. Great location close to all attractions and short walks to other neighborhoods. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in the center of Madrid

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel. Centrally located, quiet and very spacious for a family of four. Two full baths in the family suite and extra floor for privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Old style hotel with charm

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Hotel main's AC system is not available year long. They turn system on sometime in April, but date is not announced. Be sure to check before booking.
Great looking hotel in convenient location. Staff was helpful. Hotel's AC was not turned on when we arrived in April, so we requested to move and they provided accommodations at their sister property, the Urban hotel, which is a fabulous Avant guard, boutique type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Good and very accessible!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is very well kept and in the heart of it all. Rooms are clean yet rather small. No air conditioning which made it a bit warm. Staff was outstanding. Overall not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stay was good, staff excellent. The room temperature was very uncomfortable since it was too hot and could not be controlled.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect Haven

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent 5 star hotel that goes to all ends to satisfy their guests.