Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location onece you get oreintatied. Great staff including maid service. Not next to the all night bars but only a few doors away. No noise in the room however. Just plain great value for the money, or for any money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, Md

Great Hotel and in heart of Madrid.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: bathroom little dirty and room is dark
Enjoyed the attention by their staffs in front desk, bellman, and breakfast workers were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location near Plaza Santa Ana

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in bathroom
Public areas smart, helpful staff. Standard room a little on the small side. Poor lighting in bathroom - one side in darkness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good lactation.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lots of quality dining right on the door step. Great shopping and sight seeing area. Highly recommend, for families or couples. Hotel rates are very honest for such quality, good below hotel parking (was included in room rate). Thanks I will be back. I
5 out of 5
by Jane from Florida

Very nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was lovely. The front desk staff were friendly but knowledgable and acted professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Modern, top location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Spacious modern room. Quiet. Problem with shower water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel with design flair.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town on vacation. We chose the hotel as a 4 star hotel at a reasonable rate in our desired location. While it was clear that some thought went into adding a bit more design flair than might be found in a 3 star location, the experience as a whole didn't live up to the 4 star rating. The fancy LED light fixture in the bathroom had two out of three LEDs missing. There was a space where it was obvious a potted plant had once been that was barren. There was a mark on the wall where once a light fixture had been and was no longer. The staff was perfectly pleasant at check in but weren't what one might call friendly. We were, for the most part, ignored as we went in and out every day unless we specifically sought attention. It was a perfectly fine place to stay and, in it's favor, I will say that the bed was very comfortable and king size even though the booking only said queen sized. It simply failed to live up to a 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
by PEDRO N from Bogota

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ir was a good stay, the best is the Location if you are traveling for tourism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
elegant hotel. great location. excellen service. perfect for business or pleasure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location great but meager AC and no plugs

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. In a lovely neighborhood close to everything but far enough away that it wasn't loud. The room looked nice but had a few problems. The AC barely worked, after complaining it was slightly better the second night. If you are taller than 5'6" you would hit your head on the wall while showering as it was set at a angle. Perfect for my 5' daughter but not for anyone else. The strangest thing about this modern hotel was their was one plug in the room. In this day in age of phones this just doesn't work. Finally, the staff seemed irritated with every question we asked which was very unlike everyone else we had met while in Madrid.