Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with balcony over looking the streets. Great value breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Republic

Nice hotel, good price

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful quaint hotel at a good price located in the heart of downtown Huesca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The worse experience as an hostal; it was the first time and never do it again.
Cons: Just remove it from accomodation facility.
Location: Good.
Suspisios activites during late night till early morning; women & men shouting having shower. Also noisy guests slamming doors & moving furnitures. Looks like more than an accomodations Is used for another purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

good location for city difficult parking

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: map to get there
staff is helpful and explains everything. speaks spanish only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calpe, Spain

OK for a few nights

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Difficult to get to by vehicle - and even more so if your vehicle is a high one. The garage has a height maximum of 2.1m, and there's nowhere close to park securely. Otherwise, a very central hotel, clean and comfy.
1 out of 5
by Dianne from Adelaide, Australia

Worst hotel ever - Stay away

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't find a carpark closer than 1km to check in. We had paid for a/c & parking. Reception didn't speak any English and marked on a map where we should park the car. The entire area around the hotel is either pedestrian only or one way streets. We spent over an hour trying to get to the carpark before we gave up and parked in a pay public carpark. The room is very very basic not even a kettle and the furniture etc at least 50 years old. There was an upright fan in the room which given that we'd paid for a/c made us suspicious. Not surprisingly the a/c didn't work. When I asked at reception was told that it was controlled by the hotel and was turned on at 8.00pm. It never went on and we spent a hot sleepless night. The area outside was full of party goers who carried on all night. The worst hotel on our 3 month European holiday.
4 out of 5
by Linda faas from mesquite nv

good value in resort area

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
We chose San marcos as stopover between Barcelona and Bilbao. Pleased to see the beautiful surroundings and very happy to have many nice restaurants just steps from hotel. Rate was fair value and parking very secure. Staff very accommodating but limited English. Rooms are small but comfortable, WiFi worked well.
4 out of 5
by teapicker from Finland

simple but comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Location was near city centre with parking nearby. Room was dated but clean and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was included as was WiFi. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from UK

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
A small traditional hotel with only 5 bedrooms. Nice central courtyard and good breakfast. Although outside the town it was in a lovely setting with great walks into the countryside direct from the front entrance. We arrived to find that the restaurant does not open on Monday evenings but we found a good restaurant just a short walk away serving a very acceptable menu. Owner of hotel had problem with taking card payment so may need to go prepared with cash.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Very central

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Required an over night stop off in this area and this was ideal for my wife and I. Underground secure parking a reasonable room and delightful breakfast. Certainly met our needs and our second stay whilst travelling. Situated in the centre of town with lots of bars, restuarants within walking distance.