Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Really great service! Always a pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Staff and Clean Modern Accommodation

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The staff at checkin were super lovely and my room was very clean and modern. The ‘welcome’ note on the blackboard was a nice touch. 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great accommodation and location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Self contained with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and very spacious.
Location: Ideal location, shopping, -Chadstone, Oakleigh, -transport, restaurants .
Great location with public transport, freeway and shopping. Rooms, self contained, two brm, two bath were spotless , ideal for all our needs and with daily housekeeping, it was a perfect stay. Staff, very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended. Not to forget the attached The Tea Garden Restaurant , a must for an authentic Chinese meal with very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean room, good size apartment but terrible staff

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We stayed at this apartment hotel for over 3 weeks. While the stay was good, the hotel staff was terrible especially the manager. He was extremely non friendly, rude and did not have understanding of basic payment card methods i.e. difference between debit and credit cards. If you expect a little bit of customer service, a welcome smile or a thankyou for your stay then it is NOT a hotel for you. It felt like he was either not happy with the job or does not like foreign guests at all. Beware the reception is unmanned most of the time so don't expect to walk up to reception and receive a service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Really great stay! Always pleased with the service and the rooms are kept exceptionally clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Good location - 15 Min walk to Chadstone Shopping Mall and 10 Min walk to Oakleigh Central or the Train station. Hotel beside cross junction, heavy traffic and noisy. Room next to the lift so can hear the sound of the lift movement especially early morning around 7+ where lots of movement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame internet not included

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice dinner at the chinese restaurant on site - Tea Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame about the traffic noise

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Money was taken off my credit card by the hotel without my consent 48 hours before our stay, I was under the impression that I would be paying the full amount at the hotel. The hotel receptionist was very rude and could not explain why the money was taken off my credit card. We booked this hotel in December and asked for a room at the back of the hotel away from the road noise, as we were told to do this by the other reception person on our last stay, but we were given a corner room so we had the traffic noise from both sets of traffic lights so we were kept awake most of the night with the noise. The room was great but the location of it wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close to Chadstone

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Wotif
Great location, walking distance to Chadstone SC, close to Southland SC, shops, cafes. Onsite parking available. If you have a car, it's close to freeways, beach and city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakleigh fringes

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Wotif
There are very few hotels in this neck of the woods, and the Punthill was a good choice for work during a period of train disruptions. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room clean and comfortable, and the site was accessible by quite a few bus routes. Easy 12-15 walk to the centre of Oakleigh for dinner. The only drawback was the traffic noise from two large roads, as the apartments are on an intersection. I would stay again, but next time would bring earplugs.