Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

No fuss check in, great room facilities, gym & spa

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: No fuss check in, great room facilities, gym & spa
Cons:
Location:
No fuss check in, great room facilities, gym & spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Convenient location for our requirements.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Stayed at this location to attend open day at Monash Clayton campus. Great location to university, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Very comfortable stay with a complimentary upgrade

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic experience! I was allocated a studio room which was on the road side, I am a very light sleeper so asked if I could move to a quieter room. They only had a 1 bedroom available on the quiet side so upgraded me free of charge which was a lovely surprise! The apartment had everything you could possibly need, the bed was very comfortable, everything was exceptionally clean and I liked the blackboard with 'Welcome' written on it in the room as a personal touch. It's a 10 minute walk from the biggest shopping mall in the Southern hemisphere so handy if you want to hit the shops, grab dinner or see a movie. Really enjoyed the stay, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Close to everything you need. Spa was out of order disappointing but others clean, everything you would want in room. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnighter

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable hotel with the best ever shower and a comfy bed. Parking is free which is a bonus. Easy to get in and out of hotel and back on freeway. Has Nandos and a Chinese Restaurant underneath which was very convenient. We had Chinese takeaway and it was very nice. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I used the gym quite a lot. It's got all the basic equipment and enough.
Cons: They didn't clean my room so often when they changed my bed sheets and towels. Would've been nicer if they had helped me with that too.
Location: 10 min walk to Oakleigh Station. Always check live train information before heading out.
I lived in one of the apartments for 2 months and it was great. I was always excited about coming home because I quite liked my room. The staff are very lovely and helpful. Mind the door lock if you want to go to the balcony. You may lock yourself out and you will need to ask someone to rescue you.
5 out of 5
by Yu Ming Kenneth

Friendly staff, clean place, great location!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean place and friendly staff! Will be great if there is movie channels. Access card is very sensitive to data loss, happened twice and cannot access into hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

VERY basic

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Inexpensive and clean but VERY basic and definitely not designed for comfort (eg. uncomfortable bed, tiny tv, wonky desk chair, plastic spare chair, no room for toiletries on vanity, no door on shower so water sprays onto the floor, small and thin towels). There was no one at reception the entire time we were there, you had to call for someone to come down even for checkout. All that said, it was relatively inexpensive and well located which met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice and close to restaurants, shopping and public

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Definitely new beds and we understand that pillows are personal choice
Location: Close to Chadstone shopping centre and also lots of restaurants. Short walk to Oakleigh for great restaurants and supermarkets
All in all it was a nice stay. The bed was sagging and the pillows were not comfortable however the staff were friendly and it was clean. Cleanliness is very important to us but could probably think about getting a new bed. We liked that there are two restaurants downstairs so you don't have to leave for a meal if you choose not to, both restaurants are good and affordable with a variety of food to choose from....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa working
I booked this place due to its location and the fact it had a spa. However the spa was not working which was disappointing.