Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael from Leicester

Not good enough

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get served at the outside bar. After 20 minutes went in and ordered at the bar sat in the sun for 30 minutes with a drink, finally got somebody to pay the bill to, then get chased out the bar because they thought I had not paid! Room was not clean enough no air conditioning on a very hot evening. Mosquito screen on the window was broken. Lovely venue but this hotel is not well managed and not of a quality I would expect for its money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The room was large. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the ambience in the foyer area was good. The bathroom was well lit and a good size.
Cons: Definitely add tea and coffee to the rooms, especially for later check-ins and early risers. Improve the lighting in the rooms, and add a desk.
Location: Loaction was a bit remote for our liking.
Hotel is remotely located, far from any amenities. Tea and coffee making faciities were not available in the room, and as we had not taken the breakfast option we had to wait for someone to come and fetch us before we could have our morning cuppa, as we did not have our own transport. The lighting in the room was not particularly good; simply two bedside lamps either side of the bed. The safe wasn't functioning, and housekeeping had failed to find a previous guest's clothing in drawers in the wardrobe. The tissue papers supplied in the bathroom must have been a budget brand as they felt like sand-paper. The bed was king-size, but instead of a king-size top sheet, there were two single duvets under the bedspread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great view and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by Turid from Fredrikstad

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Rooms and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Devon.

Stayed Before

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a gym or fitness centre.
Location: Excellent location, several restaurants near by.
The Hotel is in an excellent location and very convenient for walking into Huizen along the river. We have stayed in this Hotel a couple of times and would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not for tourists

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Cons: The carpet and the sofa were very badly stained, the wash basin was very worn, the whole place needs refurbishing desperately.
Location: The location is remote, the nearest station is about 25 minutes away by bus, these go half hourly taxi fare is around €35
The room was huge with a small kitchenette with cooking facilities, but no cooking equipment. We found the reception staff, apart from one young lady, unfriendly and unapproachable. The room was very noisy in that the people in the next room kept us awake with their tv until after midnight, and the gardener started cutting the hedge outside our room at 8.30am. The restaurant was pretentious and overpriced, as the room was a very reasonable price why was there no cheaper options on the meals, breakfast was €17. Although the terrace overlooking the marina is advertised as being for hotel guests in reality if you sit there you have to buy a meal and/or a drink. if you want to holiday in Huizen stay here, if you are hoping to go to Amsterdam and Almere on day trips definitely do not unless you have a car with you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Visit to our God daughter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and smarl
Cons: Breakfast and restaurant definately
Location: beach and a beautiful town and restaurants
felt the breakfast and service were poor for the cost. The breakfast was not topped up on our first morning when we came for breakfast at 10.00. there was no sausage, very little bacon, Breakfast was meant to finish at 11am.
2 out of 5
by Dissatisfied from Long drive

A favorite location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel before and I love the location. This visit was not up to the usual standards. They placed me in a room that had stained carpets, it smelled stale and I looked out the window at work equipment. This hotel is facing the water, a marina and usually feels breezy and the scenery is beautiful. My suggestion would be to ask for a suite and not their deluxe room, because you may have the same experience that I had. They also had a standing fan in the room that I could not use because it rattled so loudly! Very dissatisfied this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jafs and Tutti from Kent England

gorgeous hotel, tranquil surroundings

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: It was just a short stay, everything was great
Location: We drove over from Kent so were able to drive around Huizen. Unfortunately it was a Bank Holiday so everywhere was closed but what was open was very
Beautiful, well presented hotel with idyllic views over the harbour. Everything about The Hampshire and its surroundings was perfect. The Hotel food was to die for and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Our room was spacious and furnished wonderfully. Will definitely be coming back to this marvellous hotel and it's surroundings.