Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cheuk Lun Raymond

Room is very clean

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with large size room. Service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay again at the hotel at my next trip.
5 out of 5
by Cheon Wai

Great Hotel in China Huizhou

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights during my biz trip in China, this is the 3rd time i stayed in that hotel and it never let me down thus far. Friendly front desk, grand lobby, spacious, clean and comfort room, fine selection of breakfast and etc will surely bring me back to the same hotel again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and luxurious lobby

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel, great value and I will sure to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very comfy hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience, very easy to assess to taxi, bus, located near the new downtown of the city, lots small restaurants and stores within walking distance
Cons: Room not as high quality as I thought, doesn't really feel like a 5star hotel
Location: Convenience, closed to two large shopping center, also had lots small restaurants surrounding the hotel
5 out of 5
by jinsung from taipei

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
good for business
4 out of 5
by CHONG J

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elsa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Chong, Many thanks for stay with us in Kempinski Hotel Huizhou. Your always support and recognition will assist in improving the quality of service. Looking forwarding to welcoming you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HKmorTin

Nice stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
There is a big shopping mall near to this hotel and you can find any kind of Chinese food here. Hotel staff is nice and we had a dinner buffet in the restaurant. Good food and comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice city hotel. Unfortunately, no activities

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed four nights, thought of booking full day tours to scenic mountains at hotel travel desk. Unfortunately, no travel desk, only limousine service. Anyway, it was their raining season, so only went to two nearby lakes by taxi carrying umbrellas throughout. Raining heavily every day while there, too costly and risky to go by taxi to explore Mountains in case of landslides, advised by concierge. Ended up nothing to do for three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sincerely apology for your experience during your stay in Huizhou. We will focus on the issue mentioned and take more internal training for private service. It's our desire to have another opportunity to provide you the European luxury service for your next accommodation. Looking forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YEE LING C.

Value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice swimming pool, friendly staff, value for money