Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Coffee Mug

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There is one complaint. I hid a something in my clothes drawer that was "found" by the cleaning staff. Meaning that they went through my personal items when cleaning the room. This was quite disturbing. It was a large coffee mug that I wanted to use for drinking tea. They did not supply them, so I borrowed one from the breakfast area to use during my stay. The first time, I just left it out after using and they removed it the next morning. OK. Fine. The next day, I hid it under my clothing in a drawer. They found it and took it away. Why are they going through my personal things?! Should I have borrowed it? Why not, I am not stealing it. just using it.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Modern and Spacious Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms were spacious and modern. The view of the river was great. It is a bit of a hike (over a bridge) to get to the West Lake and outdoor shopping mall. The service spoke adequate English for me. The restaurants and buffets were decent in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Huizhou

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the front desk staff noticed the remark on hotels.com and prepared a little surprise for my best friend's birthday! Room with best view overlooking Xihu yet the soundproof is excellent. The pillow can be better tho. I would recommend it to anyone who plan to visit Huizhou.
5 out of 5
by richard from LA

Very nice hotel, great views.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here three times now. Great hotel as far as modernness, cleanliness, service. I did have an issue where they forgot my wakeup call on the morning i was leaving. the Manager was very apologetic. Dinner buffet is quite pricey but the last two times I stayed, the food was marvelous. This time it was not so much. They have you captivated as all city restaurants are a cab ride away. So the dinner buffet is an easy choice, just plan on spending a little extra to eat there.
5 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five-stars hardwares. Three-stars services.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Well, the hardwares is one of the best in the region. Staff attitudes were sub-standard, in particular the staff at ground floor lobby. I arrived the side road with my car but nobody greet me nor direct me to the lobby, which I did not know where it is. Then no body take care my luggages when they were chatting at the counter.
4 out of 5
by smitch from Huizhou, china

Comfy beds and a great view

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Food was great and the room was fantastic. The sauna and whirlpool were not up to par, though.
2 out of 5
by st from hk

good service

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
good service good view