Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway Haven in Huizhou

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice weekend getaway, relaxed and very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedbacks on your recent stay with us! We are truly glad and happy to know that you have had a great stay experience with us which ranked amongst your best! We are really glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Huizhou Hotel in the near future when you plan your next trip!
3 out of 5
by Delvin

Yes I know... Well Done

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed on the Club Level this time 46th Floor. The Afternoon Tea Time & Evening Happy Hour on the 47th floor are nice as well as the views from this level. However, Breakfast Buffet is much better on the 29th floor. The Japanese Restaurant is kinda overrated. Steak wasn't so good. I said 4 times I wanted Well Done (I have issues eating medium well in China) They kept bringing my steak back medium rare. I sent it back 4 times saying well done and the waitress repeated yes yes I know well done. I finally got fed up and asked for my bill. The waitress wait you have two more coursed left. I said just keep them I'll take them bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedbacks on your recent stay with us! We are truly glad and happy to know that you have had a great stay experience with us which ranked amongst your best! We are really glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Huizhou Hotel in the near future when you plan your next trip!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer D

Wonderful hotel in Huizhou

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay there. Staffs are very nice. Will definitely come back next time we visit Huizhou
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedbacks on your recent stay with us! We are truly glad and happy to know that you have had a great stay experience with us which ranked amongst your best! We are really glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Huizhou Hotel in the near future when you plan your next trip!
3 out of 5
by Delvin

Nice Hotel BUT Service has Room for Improvement

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Good: Views from the higher floors are amazing. Rooms were always clean. Happy Hour is a good value. The Bad: Left a personal item (Gift from a friend) on the windowsill when I left for work. Came back and my item was gone. Housekeeping had thrown it away and they could not retrieve it. What happened to don't touch the customers stuff!! Be prepared to not get exactly what what you order from room service. Stayed there for a week and ordered room service everyday. Every time I would get a callback after 10-15 minutes saying they were out of an item I had ordered (Rib Eye, Hot Dogs, Sliders, Ice Cream, Cheesecake, ....) I even had them repeat the order back to me and on two separate occasions they forgot items. 1st occasion forgot the prawn tempura and gave me an empty salt shaker, 2nd occasion forgot my drink and AGAIN gave me an empty salt shaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedbacks on your recent stay with us! We are truly glad and happy to know that you have had a great stay experience with us which ranked amongst your best! We are really glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Huizhou Hotel in the near future when you plan your next trip!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Coffee Mug

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There is one complaint. I hid a something in my clothes drawer that was "found" by the cleaning staff. Meaning that they went through my personal items when cleaning the room. This was quite disturbing. It was a large coffee mug that I wanted to use for drinking tea. They did not supply them, so I borrowed one from the breakfast area to use during my stay. The first time, I just left it out after using and they removed it the next morning. OK. Fine. The next day, I hid it under my clothing in a drawer. They found it and took it away. Why are they going through my personal things?! Should I have borrowed it? Why not, I am not stealing it. just using it.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Modern and Spacious Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms were spacious and modern. The view of the river was great. It is a bit of a hike (over a bridge) to get to the West Lake and outdoor shopping mall. The service spoke adequate English for me. The restaurants and buffets were decent in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Huizhou

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the front desk staff noticed the remark on hotels.com and prepared a little surprise for my best friend's birthday! Room with best view overlooking Xihu yet the soundproof is excellent. The pillow can be better tho. I would recommend it to anyone who plan to visit Huizhou.
5 out of 5
by richard from LA

Very nice hotel, great views.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here three times now. Great hotel as far as modernness, cleanliness, service. I did have an issue where they forgot my wakeup call on the morning i was leaving. the Manager was very apologetic. Dinner buffet is quite pricey but the last two times I stayed, the food was marvelous. This time it was not so much. They have you captivated as all city restaurants are a cab ride away. So the dinner buffet is an easy choice, just plan on spending a little extra to eat there.
5 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels