Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

road side old motel in nowhere

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: town/location
Location: Devils Tower
While the town is cute, and in the middle of no-where, the motel is not one I would recommend. It is noisy, and old, and who puts plastic on the pillows these days. The shower needed work, and the ac/heater was noisy. It was tolerable for one night - but I would travel back to the interstate given the choice again. Stayed here when visiting Devils Tower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I can deal with old hotels but the Hulett Motel needs some serious updating. Thermostat opposite the baseboard heat didn't work, no heat in the bathroom unless you left the door open, had to work at it to get the light between the beds to turn on. But the girl at the front desk was more than helpful, she was the only bright spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a small town. Beautiful area.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Devil's Tower
Awesome room. Very clean. Nice staff. No problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel was perfectly located for trip to Devils Tower. A little on the rustic side but nice for a short (1 night visit). Town of Hulett didn't have much in the way of restaurants or anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel for a tourist town

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was older yet it was clean. They did allow us to bring dogs. No breakfast and no ice machine. It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hulett WY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Parking was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Nil
Location: Devils Tower is a short drive away. Hulett is an interesting town and worth spening a day.
Thorougly recommend this little motel. We were in the A frame down by the river and the location was stunning. Clean and tidy room and staff let us in early. Hulett is a must see town and a short drive from the motel to Devils Tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: conveniently located on our route
Location: not much to do. very small town
Nice place to stay for a short time. Beautiful lawn and area behind the building next to a river. Very small town. Not much to do and the museum in town was closed. We were there on a week day.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Must stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a Chalet and it was the cutest and most quaint place I've ever stayed. The A/C, TV, fridge, etc was all in excellent condition. The chalet was located next to a stream and we had picnic tables to sit on outside to enjoy the view. We arrived late and had called to let them know. The woman was very accommodating and said she would stay later if needed (we arrived on time), and was extremely helpful during the check in process. The town was awesome and everyone was friendly. We had an amazing breakfast at the Red Rock restaurant down the street. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the "Continental Breakfast." Great location in cute little town, close to places we wanted to see in the area. Good experience overall.