Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the accommodations and the proprietor!
Location: The beach and good restaurants with 2 minutes.
Lovely B&B. Very clean and pretty. Loved the proprietor! Excellent breakfast. Love the Town of Hull. Great beach, love Jake's Restaurant--especially the Fried Clams--just 2 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice b 'n b in quiet but convenient location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Absolutely lovely! Anne Marie is completely organized, all is pretty and clean, comfy bed, quit night, and delish breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

A wonderful stay Exotic delicious breakfast lovely

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Not pet friendly but were kind enough to allow us to stay with my therapy dog. Provided robes, information and wonderful conversation. Kind caring people very clean fancy delightful breakfast.we would higjly reccommed Josephines.. Decorated with equisite taste. We would definatelt return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, MN

Wonderful Place!! Exceeded Expectations.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the price based on the hotel costs we were seeing in Boston. Most of all we liked the spaciousness for a B&B. It was unreal.
Cons: Not much. There is always room for improvement so keep updating and changing with the times. So many places go with status quo.
Location: Jake's Seafood, Walk the Beach, Drive down the peninsula to get a great sunset shot,
I usually don't write reviews but I had to with this one. We were looking for a place to stay outside of Boston due to the higher prices the date we were needing. This place did the trick and exceeded our expectations. We were headed south to the Cape the next day and we enjoyed walking along the beach and the views from Hull are amaizing. We didn't have time to stay for breakfast but it looked like it would have been great and the place was so clean and neat. If you get a chance go to Jake's seafood, it is truly within walking distance and if you sit outside on the patio you can look across the water and see the b&b on the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a small town

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Ann Marie was very nice. My wife and me loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Great B&B-close to Boston

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Pricing and great common area with a nice view.
Cons: Supply bathrobes.
Location: About an hour south of Logan Airport.
A very nice B&B done in the "Beach Style." New building, great rooms, wonderful management, the food was very well done/presented, and the rooms were reasonably priced. Our only concern was that the bathrooms are not directly connected to the rooms. You had to enter a hallway and the bathroom was the next door; easily overcome with a bathrobe. We will certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in every way!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very easy to like, easy and pleasant to talk with over her yummy breakfast...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, carnival, shops and shuttle ferry to Boston very close.
Quiet, convenient to beaches, restaurants and sites. Host Annmarie was a great host. Beautiful accommodations. Wonderful in everyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2014
Very friendly owner with good advice about what to do and restaurants. Lovely beach and bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laus24 from Buenos Aires, Argentina

El Mejor lugar en Hull - Best Place in Hull, MA

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Absolutamente todo! Lo mejor: Ann Marie, como una mamá lejos de casa.
Un lugar hermoso, atención de lujo. Nada podría haber sido mejor! Volvería sin dudarlo.