Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Visit to Hull

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Josephine's B & B , run by Annmarie, is warm and welcoming. Great location, excellent breakfast and a delightful host made our trip very pleasurable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Nantasket Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very nice, modern B&B close to Nantasket Beach. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Rudolph

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We have been to many bandbs around the world so maybe our standards are higher. We checked in and no one was in the building. We had a meage how to get the keys and a sheet with restaurant recommendations. No info on local attractions. Came back after dinner adnd it did not appear there was anyone in the house. Did hear water running around 1030. Internet was not strong enough to use in our room. Did go into the breakfast room and was better there. Everything was very clean. Our room was one of the smallest we have had. Not even a small chair to sit on to put on our shoes. Hate to have to sit on the bed. The room was very warm so we did not sleep well. Read a book in the room where people left comments about how friendly the owner was and all the info and history of the home. We went in for breakfast which was good but had to ask questions to find out some of what we had read about the history of the home.When we booked the website said it was the last available room so we were looking for one of the best parts about b&bs which is visiting with other travelers. We almost felt we were trespassing the first day. We would choose another place when we go back to Hull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Best Choice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Just spent five nights at Josephine's B&B. Couldn't be happier with our choice. The facilities are spotless and in an excellent location, Close to quaint New England towns and a wonderful beach. Annmarie is an excellent innkeeper; professional, knowledgeable, and a terrific cook. The breakfasts are the best we've ever had in a B&B. Highly recommend Josephines!
5 out of 5
by karen

Great Hideaway!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing weekend as part of a business trip to Boston. A wonderful hideaway-Anne Marie is a gracious and accommodating host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
My room was not just spacious, it was on a grand scale, with huge common space adjacent. All furnishings and amenities excellent quality, house is polished, solid and quiet. Breakfast delicious and thoroughly nourishing. Annmarie the perfect host.
5 out of 5
by George

Great B & B

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for a couple nights visiting family. Ann Marie was so nice and accommodating for our schedule. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Don't miss this gem

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful, clean, respectful place to stay. Upon arrival, I felt genuinely welcomed. What I felt most of all was respect from Annmarie. I've stayed at several B and B's and sometimes feel the owner talks a bit too much. I felt Annmarie would talk with me if I initiated it, but demonstrated the respect that I might not be up to talking. It meant a lot to me. The room was spotless and all the details for making a stay comfortable were top notch. Breakfast was super delicious, freshly made, and gourmet touches that made it a breakfast to surely go back for.
5 out of 5
by Richard Davis

Best B and B in Boston area.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent host and tremendously good breakfast every day. Loaned us coat, umbrellas, and gave good directions to all the sites around Boston. Wonderful stay. I could not have asked for a better B and B.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, comfortable room. Fantastic breakfasts. Hostess was warm, welcoming and very well-informed about the area.