Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
I was lead to believe this property was on the ocean and it was on the boardwalk of the town. It was across the street from the ocean and the town had no boardwalk, very few restaurants. The pictures displaying it in its website were very misleading to what the place looked like. You had to drive miles to find a place to eat and any activities. There was also VERY limited parking which was a problem. It was clean and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The hotel is clean but older. The partial ocean view is only seen if you stand on the balcony. I was disappointed that there is no screen door on the balcony so you can't keep the door open without bugs flying in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The location was wonderful , hotel was charming . Price was a little steep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Close to the beach. Very clean. Good restaurant attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The hotel staff was exceptional! They were always friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Pros: We appreciated the restaurant on site. We enjoyed the pool table, Foosball table and swimming pool. The view from our room was amazing.
Location: We walked the beach.
We loved the view from our room and the gas fireplace. The staff was incredibly helpful and quickly responded to any of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2018
This hotel was exactly what we needed. The location is right by the beach, an hour drive to Boston or an easy ferry ride (which we preferred to driving). The hotel is older but in good condition and the staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Great location right across the street from the beach. Had a Marine Corps reunion there and the staff did a great job putting together the banquet and other activities. Could not ask for better service.