Ratings based on 2,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Old hotel was renovated. Great spot. A little dated. Worth th money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beachside Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This place is awesome! I stayed here off season and was very pleased with it. The staff was super friendly and accommodating from the very first interaction, there were a lot of great options like pool or hot tub, and the rooms were very nice (the fireplace was by far my favorite part). I would definitely recommend staying here and will likely stay again myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Room

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Very professional staff and a great restaurant.
Cons: nothing
Location: beach and sightseeing
Very professional staff and a great restaurant. Room was nice and the fireplace was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, and location
Cons: do not use scents in rooms
Location: nice walk along beach in front of hotel
Nice hotel, staff at hotel were excellent from front desk to restaurant. Problem with expedia reservation that hypoallergenic room requested not seen by hotel. It was visible on my reservation though - entered room with fan blowing on a room air freshener, smelled like a floral shop. We were lucky window was able to be opened to air our room. Chairs were worn on arms, and wall paper had some damage, but room was nice. The swimming pool room reaked of chlorine - irritated a friend's eyes so bad while sitting poolside she left, she never entered pool. It was a great price - cannot see paying summer rate for this location and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The location was very nice.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: The location was wonderful as the hotel is located right across the street from the ocean. There was a wonderful walk way that ran along the beach.
I had a very nice stay and I really enjoyed being able to see and hear the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca

Great location but with flaws

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel staff routed me to an overflow parking lot full of water, snow and ice. Lack of parking. Very noisy. Can hear road noise and people walking in hallway. Building appears very old. Room was clean and facilities seem modern and upkept. Cool fireplace in room. Noisy unsupervised kids on floor knocking on people's doors late at night. Told office and was told someone would check. No one did. Staff seem be bothered by request. Not many hotel options in Hull, Mass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Vicinity to the beach!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: the beautiful room and its breathtaking view, the lovely staff, the swimming pool, the restaurant
Cons: addition of a steam room or a sauna in the health club
Location: surfing, LaPalat restaurant
I felt like being on a luxury ocean liner - the vicinity of the ocean, the kind and professional staff of the hotel and restaurant, the good food at the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canton

Clean room, great view and Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The room was big, the fireplace was a nice touch.
Cons: Parking was not close, and was outside. The heavy rain and wind made it a chore to get to and from the car. The TV and cable systems was archaic.
Location: The beach
The room was very nice, spacious and had a nice fireplace. The view was partial ocean but that was plenty. It was a really nice view with a small balcony. The bed was a bit uncomfortable as were the pillows. The gym was basic, the TV's in the gym did not have the same channels as the hotel rooms. I planned to go work out and watch a football game that I started watching in the room but that channel was not available. The TV's were nice but there was no guide, no clock on the TV, when scrolling for a show to watch, you saw the TV channel, the title of what was on but no starting time, no ending time, no info about the show and no guide to see what was upcoming. It was a but annoying to look for a movie to watch and have to wait until one started then find it by scrolling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT.

Nice basic hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff
Cons: Get rid of the musty smell, better towels, replace carpet, put in new drapes that cover the whole window, duvets need covers!
Location: close to ocean ! restaurants you can walk to!
Our room was adequate but not fancy; the bed was comfortable, decent sheets, and the room was clean. We liked the gas fireplace , and being able to walk right out onto the beach. The hotel could use an upgrade. Wall paper was peeling in a few spots in our room, and over all things were a bit worn, and a slight mustiness in the bathroom. We slept fine, and were out most days, so for us it was a good bargain as we paid less than $100 a night booking via Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quaint old hotel right by the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we celebrated Christmas with our family.
First of all we had to put pillows in the middle of the bed so my husband and I didn't get sucked into the sink hole in the middle of our king size bed. The noise level from the street was horrible. We were on the second floor and got woken up several times. The worst was the drunks screaming at 2 am. On the 26th of December they only had a buffet for 12.50, which was only okay. Only scrambled eggs, French toast. Nothing fresh, nothing made to order.