Ratings based on 2,727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted May 26, 2017
Would stay here again if I was in the area , reasonable prices for a large suite , friendly staff, easy to get to and from surrounding areas , the only problem was the amount of parking on the hotel grounds if they were full and you had to park across the street and walk a short distance , would recommend the hotel for a summer trip for a family with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautiful ocean view!

Posted May 24, 2017
I loved it there. The bed was so comfy and clean. Food was amazing. Everything was perfect. I sure will go back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Beautiful view!

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel has a beautiful view. The room was comfortable and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for your trip to Bar Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

My favorite place to stay on the beach!

Posted May 20, 2017
This is my go to spot when I want to get away for a couple days on the beach. The rooms are super clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Fantastic Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to the beach, free parking, comfortable bed, very well maintained, "squeaky" clean, the fireplace. I liked everything.
Cons: Perfect balance. High end @ reasonable rates. Can not be improved.
Location: Beach, beach-side shops and restaurants, Peel Pizza !!!...the best gourmet pizza ever 15 minutes away.
I had a wonderful room overlooking the beach. The resort puts you in the middle of the action with the beach on it's east side and the main drag w/ restaurants and shops on it's west side. The rooms are very classy, mine had a King bed and a gas fireplace. The mattress and pillows are high-end...very comfy. The car parking was free during my stay. . The staff was gracious, more like a B&B than a corporate hotel chain. Very warm and friendly. AND Nantasket...A charming, clean beach with ample beach side parking. My stay was most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need More Friendliness

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I loved this hotel. it was clean, front staff and cleaning staff was amazing. I loved that it was so close to the beach, and dunken donuts.
Cons: The staff in the restaurant could be a little more friendly
Location: The beach. Boston is not to far away. The light house. Dunken Donuts :-)
The hotel staff in the restaurant could use someone a little more friendliness, and be a little better organized. The food was great Awesome job on the cooks part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Beach, small town with local restaurants. Not that far from downtown Boston
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant and bar downstairs. Steps from the beach. Asked about best way to get to downtown to avoid parking. Staff very knowledgeable about area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Quaint, friendly, clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had a very exceptional stay here. Everyone was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. Would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: the view, the sites and the comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there on business but did get in a great walk along the shore. Lots of shops, but no time.
Late night, early morning staff Alan (?) was so kind and very helpful. Place was simply gorgeous, and he gave me a room with a great view! Really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin KY

Wonderful New England Adventure!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The location was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant was delicious. Loved the fireplace in our room.
Cons: nothing
This was an amazing trip with no complaints. The resort was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. I really loved the fireplace n the room. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. Loved the ocean view and even though the weather wasn't cooperative, we got to walk on the beach. Will definitely return.