Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Ver Nice Hotel to be in when in Humen, Dongguan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed in this hotel for a couple of times. Each time was always no surprised - the staff are ever courteous and the rooms are very well kept and clean. Kept from the busy side of town, this hotel is convenient with food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel and fast Wifi

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Fastest Wifi
Location: location is center of Humen town and close to many restaurants.
I'm returning customer, I've been visiting this hotel more than 8 years. Front dest staffs are kind and speaks English very well. Room always clean and bed sheets are always completely dry even it's summer time. This hotel has the fastest Wifi ever, even faster than 5 star hotel. Great for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by scudeller from Italy

Good stay, starbucks at the corner!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Every things are ok except breakfast for foreigner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good deal.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell
Location: Starbucks
Overall room was clean but toilet space had very bad strong smell.
4 out of 5
by hyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Edinburgh

Mercure - Dongguan

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and well priced, good local amenities - just wish there was a pool!
3 out of 5
by Peter from New Jersey

Good hotel but use spring water to brush ur teeth

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are on the small side but its good for the money I paid. We paid extra to get the bigger room with a separate bathtub. First night was okay but on the 2nd night, the bath tub was pouring out hot water with black sands. By the time the tub filled about 3 inches, I could see a layer of sands on the bottom. So at 2:00 AM, I was forced to change the room on the same floor. The bed in this room was not as comfortable but I was not going to take a shower or bath with this black water. I was afraid the entire floor shared the same water pipe but it doesn't seem so. Anyway, i started to use spring water to brush my teeth.
4 out of 5
by Eugene from Shenzhen

Great Front Desk Service

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately i am only good for a one-night stay. But i will surely return during my next trip to Dongguan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel aircon is basically not working and can't be adjusted. It's hot. There is a very weird smell in the aircon it's very bad. Service is good though and room is ok
4 out of 5
by Vinny from Sg

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel in the area I will stay there again!