Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
rooms need to be cleaned more in detail especailly the edges---too much dust
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice Hotel close to the Giant Center.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: I was not crazy about the location. Did not have much time to really do anything other than attend a conference.
The room was nice and clean. We had a double bed and it was pretty comfortable. The staff was pleasant and check in was quick. Breakfast the next morning was good with a lot of choices. I would book it again next year if I should go back to Hershey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were there on a small family get away everything was going great room , staff, until next morning when we went to have our breakfast my son put his sunglasses on table and they were stolen . I understand maybe we shouldnt have trusted anyone but this was out 3 yr of staying here and never had a problem. not to meation the room itself was approx 10 by 15 ft so we were only 10 steps away from table if that. but noone seemed to care or want to help. so will def look at other places from now on. if the people staying there are that despert to steal from a child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff but facilities needed to be upgraded. Our room carpet was badly stained and worn. Although there was free wifi, there were no electrical outlets to recharge electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good location, great pool!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Great location... close to everything
I'm not sure why this hotel gets such bad reviews. The pool is fantastic! The location is great. The staff were helpful. Breakfast room is small but well stocked. We went out to breakfast because we prefer to pay for a meal in comfort- but what do people expect for free?! The room furniture and beds were newer in our room so that was great. The hotel was as clean as any other moderate hotel I've stayed at -- nothing dirty. Bathroom very small but whatever... Overall I have stayed here twice and was happy with our stay on both occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springtown, Pa.

Decent place for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We stayed one night for a trip to Hershey Park. The staff was very friendly. The rooms/hotel was just average. The beds were not the most comfortable and the rooms were small. Not bad for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this one

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Rooms need entirely renovated. Not worth the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Needs major renovations and better cleaning.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
There was a lot of hair on pillowcases. Ice bucket lid was dirty and tray still had standing water on it. Not sure if the liner had been changed. Toilet rocked on the floor. AC didn't cool room very well. Room was overall not very clean. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a basic bed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This is a very old hotel with very little in upgrades. The pool is very nice and the breakfast was very extensive and good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flemington, NJ

Hershey Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2015
While the hotel was very clean, decor was dated. Beds were HORRIBLE with visible trench down the middle-both beds, in both rooms we reserved. Staff was adequate but not knowledgeable about some hotel policies or area. Breakfast was fine but bacon ran out by 8am and was not replenished. There were large groups of unsupervised teens running around late into the night and at breakfast, I believe they were at a dance competition. It was adequate for the one night we stayed, "clean" is my most important choice, but I wouldn't stay there again.