Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great place to stay close to Hershey

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed here because we were visiting Hershey Park and didn't want to pay the hotel prices closer to the park. The room did have wear and tear, but it was clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about. The continental breakfast is basic but perfect before leaving the hotel for the day. Would definitely book again if need be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

not the best location

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff is not professional, not behind counter most of the time. Room had stains on walls, had a problem with hot water. I've stayed in Comfort in in VT, has excellent service and a very nice and clean hotel but not this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Disappointed after some of our towels were removed by housekeeping we were told they didn't have any wash cloths available. How does a hotel run out of bath linens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where my daughter was getting married at

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I had no problem with this hotel , except the maid used her key at 9:00 in the morning and said, "Oh I'm sorry , I thought you left:.She just walked right in . Didn't knock or any thing .I had booked 2 rooms and the same thing happened with them .We talked to a person in the elevator who had 4 kids . His maid busted in at 8:00 in the morning and woke his kids up .I have worked in the cleaning business myself. If you can't check in until 4:00 , what is the big rush ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stayed for four days with my family and enjoyed everything ;the pool is nice and the breakfast too. Smooth check in and check out. The staff is professional and friendly. I will stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Front desk doesn't greet their customer. They can be more professional
Location: Hershey park
Easy check in. Spacious room. The breakfast, I think they can do better. Morning check out front desk staff was rude. In general, it's good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an Update

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel needs an update; looked like the early 1990's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON Canada

Quiet hotel not far from the sites in Hershey

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, hot breakfast
Cons: better mattresses in the pull outs
We stayed 2 nights in mid March while touring the sites in Hershey. Its a wee bit out of the way but was very quiet which we appreciated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is small but served its purpose. Our daughter slept on the pullout couch (its loveseat size so it will only fit one kid). It was very springy and uncomfortable so we asked for a few extra blankets to put under her. The staff quickly responded, placed them under her "fitted sheet" and it made a huge improvement. Breakfast had some healthy choices which was great to see (fruit, low fat greek yogurt,etc). The hot food was different both mornings which was nice and the waffle maker is always fun :) We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Hershey

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Hershey Park, Penn Hershey hospital, lots of restaurants.
I stayed here for a meeting at Penn Hershey hospital. The room was OK. The shower was falling apart and there were stains in the bathroom wallpaper. Dusty lamps and corners of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I was authorized 450 dollars for a 200 dollar stay. This holds the money in your account for a few days and the staff wasn't very knowledgeable of how to fix the problem.