Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hummelstown PA

Very nice, clean, and reasonable price.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very happy with the hotel, room and price! Very clean hotel and room. Pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short distance from Hershey.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great hotel, short distance from Hershey Park. Fantastic continental breakfast, that has something for everyone. Only flaw shower curtains didn’t have liners and water was everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel and location and minutes from the park

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very clean and modern. Complimentary Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I’ll never go back!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Arrival was fine and while not greeted with a smile, the arrival was fine. The room was neat and clean although missing the full length wall mirror. First night was uneventful although the pull out sofa was riddled with lots of springs....worst I’ve ever seen! First morning went for the free breakfast....it was like feeding time at the zoo....if I didn’t know better I would have thought this was many people’s last meal before going to the chair and for those not eating they just took up space sitting and talking taking up much needed seats for ithers dtanding around waiting. No one was there to ask people to leave or even a sign asking people to move on when done eating. Me and my kids stood for 15 minutes until we finally were able to get a table....free isn’t worth it. The free breakfast quality is equivalent to what you’d expect for free....day 2 we went out for breakfast! Also, almost forgot, the mix of people dressed in their pajamas and bare feet made for a less than sanitary meal. Last, at the end of our trip I found the bill under my door....there was a $1.50 convenience charge for the in room safe. Apparently this charge appears for everyone whether you use it or not. While I had it removed, it shouldn’t show up at all....seems like a nickel and dime way to make a buck. At the end of the day, I won’t be going back to this hotel ever again. This is an annual trip for me and the first, and last, time I stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs. :(

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room 316, our son found a bedbug crawling up the wall next to the couch he was sitting on, we had been in the room one night already. Upon searching room. found more along the top of one headboard. Notified hotel staff, we removed headboards from wall with hotel staff present and there were multiple bedbugs behind the headboard. Staff was very responsive, stay was immediately fully comped and we were moved to another room. Huge hassle with bagging up all of our clothes that were out of our luggage, moving rooms, etc, now home running everything through a sterilization cycle in our washer and dryer. Hotel staff was absolutely excellent, but overall this was an obviously extremely unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

BED BUGS -- STAY AWAY -- INFESTATION ISSUES

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
PLEASE READ THIS-- AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL -- THEY ARE DOING RENOVATIONS BUT FOR YEARS THEY STILL HAVE BED BUG ISSUES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean even though under construction. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice weekend stay near Hershey Park

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice comfortable stay. We were 10 minutes away from Hershey Park. There was not much going on in the immediate area around the hotel, but you were just a short ride to the action. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, and the hotel is currently being refurbished. The breakfast was pretty much what we expected and it hit the spot.The chocolate waffles were pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Sweet Deal

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel was located near Hershey destinations. Room and hotel very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Not as clean as it could be...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Elevator floor was dirty all 7 days of my stay. Soap was left in the tub area from the last guest. That was enough for the lower rating. I would not stay there again.