Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great place to stay close to Hershey

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed here because we were visiting Hershey Park and didn't want to pay the hotel prices closer to the park. The room did have wear and tear, but it was clean and comfortable, nothing to complain about. The continental breakfast is basic but perfect before leaving the hotel for the day. Would definitely book again if need be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

not the best location

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff is not professional, not behind counter most of the time. Room had stains on walls, had a problem with hot water. I've stayed in Comfort in in VT, has excellent service and a very nice and clean hotel but not this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Disappointed after some of our towels were removed by housekeeping we were told they didn't have any wash cloths available. How does a hotel run out of bath linens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where my daughter was getting married at

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I had no problem with this hotel , except the maid used her key at 9:00 in the morning and said, "Oh I'm sorry , I thought you left:.She just walked right in . Didn't knock or any thing .I had booked 2 rooms and the same thing happened with them .We talked to a person in the elevator who had 4 kids . His maid busted in at 8:00 in the morning and woke his kids up .I have worked in the cleaning business myself. If you can't check in until 4:00 , what is the big rush ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stayed for four days with my family and enjoyed everything ;the pool is nice and the breakfast too. Smooth check in and check out. The staff is professional and friendly. I will stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Front desk doesn't greet their customer. They can be more professional
Location: Hershey park
Easy check in. Spacious room. The breakfast, I think they can do better. Morning check out front desk staff was rude. In general, it's good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an Update

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel needs an update; looked like the early 1990's
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Overnight for Hershey Theatre event

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just for one night to attend an event at Hershey Theatre, about a 10 minute drive away. Room was spacious and well equipped and the price was good. Not much around the hotel (Wharf restaurant was closest and has good food). Breakfast was nice. Only issue we had was thermostat in the room not working properly, so room was too warm. Reported this to the desk upon check out.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Nice hotel and safe , clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Our stay was good and safe. Break fast was good and complaints. Staff was also very friendly. I recommend for any one. I think the third day they haven't changed our bed sheets, these things you can improve to keep the standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON Canada

Quiet hotel not far from the sites in Hershey

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, hot breakfast
Cons: better mattresses in the pull outs
We stayed 2 nights in mid March while touring the sites in Hershey. Its a wee bit out of the way but was very quiet which we appreciated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is small but served its purpose. Our daughter slept on the pullout couch (its loveseat size so it will only fit one kid). It was very springy and uncomfortable so we asked for a few extra blankets to put under her. The staff quickly responded, placed them under her "fitted sheet" and it made a huge improvement. Breakfast had some healthy choices which was great to see (fruit, low fat greek yogurt,etc). The hot food was different both mornings which was nice and the waffle maker is always fun :) We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.