Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, Ohio

dirty and outdated

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was available (I now know why) and good food is a short walk.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: A great barbeque restaurant, Smoked, is just a few steps away. The only redeeming part of the evening.
I could deal with the outdated décor and peeling wallpaper but the large stains on the worn out carpet and splatters on the ceiling had me worried. If the whole town weren't sold out for a convention we would have left. The continental breakfast was a few pastries in the closet sized lobby (perhaps 50sq.ft.).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Working refrigerator. More seating in room for breakfast.
Location: Close to Hershey Park
Room was as expected. Refrigerator didn't work. Didn't report as we just used the ice and our cooler. Tried to check in early but they wouldn't let us. They definitely had rooms ready. We even asked if we could just put our stuff in The room and we're told no. Nor did they have any means to store stuff. Breakfast was good but then without having seating in the lobby you were forced to eat in your room. But we were three people and there was only one chair for the table. That made it difficult to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - out of date

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Lobby is so dated.
Location: We were there for the Hersey RV show and that's where we spent the days and the nights we spent sleeping and not overpaying for a place elsewhere.
Old - out of date, but served the purpose at a lower price. The beds were clean and the shower hot. So - it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the value but a little over price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was just average
Cons: It is very old looking
Location: Very nearby everything in hershey.
We feel it was over priced and as far as the breakfast no place to sit and eat it you would have to get it and take it to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハーシーパークに近くて安いホテル

Posted Sep 5, 2016
ハーシーパークから車で20分程度の距離にあるので、1日遊んだ後でもすぐにホテルに帰れる。近くにジャイアントというスーパーもあり、寿司、中華等も少しだが買える。朝食もパン、ワッフル等美味しかった。部屋も清潔で問題無し。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Terrible dirty hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
There was a spider and hair all over the bed, no paper towel, no towels, dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cleaning staff never clean my room or have us clean towels or soap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is a nightmare. I told the front desk clerk about the problems in my bathroom the first morning I was there and she made notes. When I returned after a day at Hershey Park, the problems were still not resolved. It turns out the manager was never informed about my issues! There was soap left from the previous guest in the shower. Behind the bathroom door was a collection of hair. I didn't have a tv remote. My hair dryer was full of dust. When I was finally able to speak to the manager, another guest chimed in that his room was also filthy. Another mentioned needing to switch rooms. Why bother if they are all disgusting? I offered to show the manager my pictures and she said she didn't need to see them. This tells you how often these complaints happen. I am still waiting for this to be resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

OK hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The beds were comfy. The breakfast was fine if you love carbs and don't mind taking the tray of food to your room as the lobby was too small for any tables. It was just what I needed for a good night's rest after a full day at Hershey Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Great location to visit Hershey park

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good customer services. Helpful staffs. Great location to Hershey park and chocolate world.