Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 27, 2017
For the price of $189/night, the room was not what I’d expected. The halls smelled like mildew (3rd floor) and the lobby which is known for coffee, tea and cookies when you walk in was very poorly stocked. The bed was very comfortable, and appeared clean (very strong smell of bleach when you got jear the beds). Lastly, the breakfast was not what we’d been used to. Dried out “omelets) and very dried out sausages at 8:00 am. We chose this over others since it included the free breakfast and have not had issues at other Hampton Inns in the past. If the room had been reasonably priced, I’d probsbly have overlooked these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and we enjoyed the sitting area.
Cons: Have breakfast until 11:am with a noon check-out.
Location: Close to Hershey Park.
We had a wonderful time! A great family memory! Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Grove,NY

It was less than 10mins from Hershey park

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Room was comfortable I had more than enough towels and washcloths and wifi was definitely strong enough for all of my devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Clean and close to Hershey Park & Chocolate World

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean, updated hotel, close to attractions and restaurants. Small but updated. There is no room service and no cups in the rooms, and the view (room 219) was of residential backyards where we could see people gardening or walking their dogs. Need a higher fence, maybe? Made us feel like people could see us change our clothes since the window curtains also didn’t close all the way! The beds are very uncomfortable, in our opinion. But it is a great location and price. They offer free hot breakfast (mediocre, at best) Overall would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was nice - a lot of fresh options, very good choices.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned better and something needs to be done about the very strong cigarette smell.
Location: Very close to Hershey Park and a lot of good restaurants.
I originally had a reservation at another hotel and read some bad reviews and then changed to this one based on the positive reviews. At first the room seemed nice - pretty big and very tidy. But when I walked in, I noticed a smell right away. I quickly realized it was a stale cigarette smoke smell, which was quite overwhelming at times. Staying there with my kids, I was not happy about this. I mentioned this at the front desk and all she said was it should not smell like smoke because we are a non-smoking hotel, but I will make a note of it. Also, the room looked very clean at first, but my son was crawling on the floor and he's knees were black. We also requested a pack and play for him, which was quite small and old and one side was broken, but by the time we realized, it was late and we didn't want to move my son because he was sleeping. Every time the one side would collapse, he would wake up and cry. The HVAC unit was also very loud. Every time it kicked on, it would wake me up. The hotel also sits on a main road and even tho we were on the 3rd floor, the traffic noise was very loud and would also wake me up. We all barely slept. Overall, definitely not worth the price and I would not stay here again. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresh Meadows, NY

Convenient, cozy and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in the hotel for only one night and it was a great choice. It's conveniently located, i.e. 2 miles from the park, literally a 5 minute drive; check-in was fast & easy. The room was clean and nicely furnished, but could use a few wall outlets. The breakfast that comes with the room had a good number of choices. Last but not least, the staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No receipt for hotel stay as they said it was paid by third party. No refund and they said a third party checks rooms weekly for bugs. I told them they need to get it fumigate immediately. Paid 249.00 and got ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the park.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room, Great Breakfast..
Cons: AC in corner of sleeping area.. very loud when it starts.. also not able to set temp below 70.
Location: Location was good close to the park, and food near by.
Great location, not to far ride to the park, Very clean room and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Caldwell, NJ

Great for an overnight stay to go to Hershey Park.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice room with modern bath and comfortable beds. Plenty to eat for breakfast.
Cons: The pool area could have been maintained better. The dining area showed a lot of wear and tear. The carpet and seating were stained.
We enjoyed our stay but were really just there for Hershey Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice sized room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room size, breakfast buffet.
Location: 5 minutes from Hershey Park.
Needed hotel room for 3 adults, 2 kids. The studio has 2 queen size beds, as well as a sofabed that's almost queen sized. And the sofabed is in another room (like a railroad syle apartment), with its own TV, so the kids can watch their show while the adults can watch theirs (or some relative quiet). Bottom line: for an extra 20 bucks, the studio room has lots more room and 2 TVs.