Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Centrally located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast. Powdered eggs :(
Very comfortable bedding. Room and bathroom nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok hotel but not kid friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed for a visit for Hershey Park. We notified them that we were a family of two four year olds and a six year old. Upon arriving my children were excited and being children. They are heavy footed and were walking around a lot (as kids do). My daughter fell out of bed and got lodged between the bed and window and I couldn't get her out. After I did we got a knock on the door for a noise complaint. I was terribly annoyed. This was not midnight , a party or obnoxious kids. I asked management not to call or knock on our door again. The pool is misleading. It was not heated it was freezing cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, NJ

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Perfect for what we needed for a short one night stay. Room was spacious. Warm on cold night. Pool was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Hershey Trip 2016.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Autumn, the young woman behind the desk 11/26/16 4-4:30pm could not be more helpful, courteous or nicer. It is too long of a story to get into. Just let's say, What I thought was a big personal disaster when I arrived there, she made it a "NO BIG DEAL". I made sure to tell the front desk the next morning as I was leaving about her. When I started my story, two of the other workers stopped in their tracks thinking I was going to complain about her. There are too many people in this world trying to get something free or trying to make a big deal out of nothing. I just hope the girl at the desk 11/27/16 10:30am, told Autumn how I appreciated what and how she helped me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keith Urban was playing at the Hershey Giant Arena

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was so close to the playing venue. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only wished there was a chocolate bar on my pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was neat, clean, and modern. The free breakfast was well-stocked with several food choices.
Cons: It would be helpful if the check-in staff explained how to use the room keys (to unlock the doors).
Location: This hotel is in a great location if you are attending an event at the Giant Center.
We did just a one-night stay. We chose this hotel for its close location to the Giant Center and the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and since we checked in later we did not have a room. The hotel was very apologetic and comped us a room at the Springhill Suites across the way, a very nice hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly in making sure Springhill was ready for us. Just turned out to be a great weekend weathe-wise and no one canceled plans so we were just happy to have a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I meet here about two or three times a year and it's always a nice stay. This visit we interacted with an employee Jenna, who was just a great Hampton In ambassador. Friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. A true team player!