Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nice but could be better

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is great
Cons: See comments in the "experience" section.
It's the little things count an Hershey Lodge falls short. My pet peeve in higher end hotels is the bottom sheet not fitting properly, and the ones in HL don't. The bottom sheet is not big enough, therefore does not tuck in securely which makes for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Plus, I do not want to end up sleeping on the mattress pad! I also found it noise from the hall to be quite loud. Another issue is that the lighting in the room is dull. It would be nice if the room were a little brighter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel, conveniences were a plus!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I did like our stay. The shuttle service to the different Heshshey attractions was VERY convenient! I only gave it 4 stars because although the lodge was nice and the rooms were nice the price I paid was not worth it. I guess it was the time (last weekend in August) of year but I still think it was overpriced! I expected more for the money! Free breakfast would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

five seconds of summer concert at hershey stadium

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: free shuttle service to stadium
the check in time is very late 4pm while check out is early at 11am. the staff was very young and friendly, we had room service and it was good and delivered quickly due to the late check in and time of our concert. the hotel did offer a free shuttle to the stadium which worked out well. The room was small for the price and the bathroom had some broken handles. Hershey offers many hotels, so next time i will pick a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I stayed here for a conference. The facility was very nice, however Expedia stated that they had payed the hotel in full and my printout stated that as well. When I arrived, I was only reserved 1 night. The hotel was able to fix the problem quickly and it was most appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, MD

Great accommodations and so convenient to Hershey!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything right now.
Loved the convenience to Hershey Park. It was so easy to hop on the bus to travel to and from the park. The Hotel has some great amenities that unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to enjoy. Maybe next time!!! Our stay was too short!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced Not Much For The Money...

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Not much! Will not stay again.
Cons: Price!!!
Location: Most of the thing to do were away.
Very over price and not worth it just because kissEd on wall paper in bathroom and on the sheets . Think you are staying in the lodge but put you in a room in the last building. Also far from the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Well done. Above anything else you can find in Hershey pa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hersey lodge

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hershey lodge was very clean my only complaint was that check in process took forever when we got there, the hot tub was not working and the room layout was to far from things such as the elevator lobby resturaunts and recreation facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing Experience

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The banquet experience we had
Our experience started out as a great one at the lodge with a terrific nights stay and terrific banquet there, but that changed quickly. I had tried well over a month in advance to make a reservation for 2 nights, but was told only one night was available, but when I went online, the other night was available. I booked one night over the phone and then booked the second night online since I was told on the phone the second night was not available. We heard great things about the lodge, so we really wanted to be able to stay there both nights. Upon check in, I tried talking to the front desk about our situation but was quickly told they were unable to even look at tomorrow night's reservations, so they were unable to help me out with that and I would have to come back in the morning, which was going to be a very busy day for us. My husband went to talk to the front desk at 6:30 am to try and discuss our situation, and he was told that we would have to switch rooms since we made the reservation in two different ways, which was not our fault. We then had to stand in line for over 30 minutes the following day to check back into the lodge. At that point, there were screaming children running uncontrollably through the lobby with no parents or staff there to ask them to stop. It was so bad that our 88 year old grandmother was almost knocked over by some of them. The noise at 11 pm and 7 am was AWFUL with children screaming through the hallways and using noise makers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub malfucntion

Posted May 24, 2015
The Hershey lodge is very nice and clean however it is so vast and big that it take you forever to get your room' pool, and lobby. The hot tub on the first day was broken down and it took them quite some time to fix the hot tub . One of the reasons I came to the lodge was cause of the pool and hot tub. I could have gone some place cheaper and some place and a place that wasn't so vast that you would get lost