Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Hotel for Hershey's Chocolate Factory visit

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Only about 2 miles from Hershey's Chocolate factory. Queen size beds. Clean and comfortable. Close to Jerk Soda Diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millersburg, pa

Nice hotel and convenient to restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location to restaurants and the Giant Center to which we were going on January 1st
Cons: Slight upgrade to the rooms.
Location: Great location. Hershey Park, Hershey Spa, major highways, Giant Center
Hotel staff was excellent and accommodating. The check in was crazy due to a lot of people in the hotel and with only one person checking in he did an outstanding job getting the guests checked in while answering the phone and attending to the area where you can buy food and snacks. I applaud him. The room was rather small for us but it did the trick. Slight smell of mildew when the heat turned on. Carpets were slightly dirty. Bathroom was very spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The only negative is that you can hear people through the walls and out in the hallway. Baby crying both mornings we were there and woke us up. Overall very pleasing. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Mini Vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The large room because it was wheel chair accessible, even though it wasn't requested or required.
Cons: Longer shower curtain so water doesn't splatter outside the shower area of the bathroom.
Location: Hershey Sweet Lights Drive (Holiday lights Hershey Park Attractions
Since my wife and I are now both retired, we had wanted the see the holiday lights at Hershey Park. We had vacationed in the area many years ago with our young son which we really enjoyed. There is also a variety of other local attractions to see for most visitors different interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ

Clean, up to date hotel near Hershey

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel was very nice- clean, updated, rooms nice. Only thing is breakfast not included- 13.95 surcharge per person- but delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Free parking Coffee maker Microwave Big queen size bed, as big as comfortable for two people in one bed..... Which should be one person bed. Nice place to get rest after visiting Hershey park. Filling recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Nice hotel very clean friendly staff

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Wish I could give it 5 stars everything was great except for the beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and worn like sleeping in a hole. Stayed 2 nights for a visit to Hershey. After walking all day a comfortable good night's sleep would have been nice. Food and service were excellent though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hershey Park Get-Away

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We chose this hotel based on it's location. We wanted to be close to all of the Hershey Attractions. The price was reasonable and the rooms were clean. The pool and facility was inviting and up-to-date. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely chose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from downigtown pa

nice place for overnight

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
good stay Breakfast was expensive for the price that should be included.not a lot around immediate area need to travel some
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Famiky trip ti hershey. Huge disappointment.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel room had a mold smell. Staff was unprofessional. Paid through expedia and hotel supervisor charged us again and was not In sync with expedia even though we showed the bill and he referenced a phone call to expedia. Then told us to deal directly with expedia. Still double paid. I was mortified and imbarresed. Never again will I go to your chain. They also tried pushing a handicap room. No thanks, have toddler with me. Need a tub. He was very persistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Keyport, NJ

Great place except the beds.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bed was uncomfortable.