Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & reasonable accommodation.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great staff. Reasonable accommodations xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxccccccccxxxxcccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect distance to hershey attractions

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Hershey. We enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast was delicious and not terribly expensive. We’d definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parlin, NJ

Nice Hotel close to Hershey Park.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, close to attractions. Hotel was clean, decorated beautiful for the holidays.
Location: Hershey Park, Hershey Arena.
Friendly staff, beautiful lobby. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't about chocolate

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: The large bed
Cons: This is a full service hotel in what I consider to be a budget area.
Location: Lots of one and two hour things to do. We were there for a show at the Hershey Theater
The desk clerk was very nice and took the time to list all the amenities of the hotel. The cleaning staff was busy changing the last of the cleaned rooms. Fortunately the heater was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Barbara , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. It was a pleasure to serve you. Hope you enjoyed the show too! Have a wonderfully Happy New Year. All the best, Barbara Lock, AGM Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean, comfortable and good value

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Would come back...super convenient to Hershey locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy: Thank you for giving us a super 5 out of 5 star review rating. We hope that you will come back to see us when you are in Hershey, PA. All the best, Barbara Lock, AGM, Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Was good until the fire alarm went off

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms where nice and fairly clean. The price was good. The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: At the price point, a complimentary breakfast would have been good. The staff may need better training on emergency evacuation.
Location: The location is nice and well situated to all the things to do nearby. There are plenty of things to do in that area.
Everything was pretty good, until the early am Fire Alarm went off. This was a rather confusing thing, because staff seemed to not be too knowledgeable as to how to direct and manage the situation. There should have at least been staff at the exits taking names and making sure everyone got out, but the staff wasn't visibly around and no one was updating us on the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Barbara AGM, Hotel Management
Hi Joshua: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. I thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, during your stay, we had an equipment failure which caused an issue in the kitchen. Because of our dedicated and competent staff, it was quickly controlled. I am sorry this impacted the enjoyment of your stay and disrupted your early morning sleep. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling to Hershey, PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel, clean, friendly/outgoing staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The front desk staff were very friendly and kind. They listened to my daughter and I, and were very informative about everything the hotel has to offer. Definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie: Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. It was a pleasure serving you. Hope you have a very Happy New Year and I hope we will see you again in 2018. All the best, Barbara Lock, AGM Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not again

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We checked in and to our surprise, the hotel lobby was filled with unsupervised tweens. People were walking around with no shoes on, hotel was horribly noisy and the pool was half the size that it appears in the photo. Kids were knocking on doors all night and running. When I called the front desk the response that I received was, "Yeah, ok I'll come up at some point." The hotel could've been cleaner and the rooms were hot and stuffy even when we shut the heat off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen: Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. I appreciate your comments about the hotel and I am sorry that it did not fulfill your expectations. Hershey does draw lots of children with their parents as visitors for many different weekend special events. We will use your response as a training opportunity with our staff. Thank you again for taking the time. Kind regards, Barbara Lock, AGM Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and convenient to Hershey Park. The only issue was loud, rude teens in the hall whose parents were also loud. The staff came to speak to them at 11 pm after I called but it did not stop for more than an hour after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. I am sorry that we were unable to completely fulfill your expectations. Kind regards, Barbara Lock, AGM Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My girlfriend and I only stayed one night but it was the perfect little get away for us. Breakfast was delishous and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed. Sincerely, Jacob Rathbun Front Desk supervisor Hilton Garden Inn Hershey HGI.hershey@hilton.com 7175669292