Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Awesome Hotel! 2 miles from Hershey's attractions! Highly recommend 😜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great stay. Only thing I didn't like were the pillows, but that's a personal preference. Pool and gym facilities were great, the room was great, and the hotel was close to everything. Staff was very accommodating. Would stay again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: better staffed
Location: Hershey Park and Stadium
Overpriced for what you get, stay just outside Hershey in Grantsville at the Comfort Suites. Better rooms at half the price. Got there at 4 and they didn't have a room ready, had to wait an hour for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are located just a mile and a half from Hershey Park. Hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was great, the indoor pool was great on the rainy day we had. It was clean and heated which was very enjoyable and also had a hot tub. The rooms were nice and clean and the restaurant was great for a late night supper and breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stay there again next time we go to Hershey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from middletown nj

Convenient, clean and courteous

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
A short drive to Hershey park, this hotel boasted a very warm and courteous staff, small but clean rooms, and a nice breakfast buffet selection (extra cost), with eggs, pancakes, and waffles made to order. Walls are very thin so you can hear conversations next door (fortunately it was just our family), the fitness center only has a few cardio machines, a bench, Dumbbells and an exercise ball. The indoor pool is small, but the kids didn't seem to mind. Overall, a pleasant experience. Nothing to be excited about, but then again the price reflected that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Julie: Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn Hershey hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are a smaller hotel property in Hershey, so our guests are very special to us. Your comments help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you come back to Hershey, PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and calm environment

Posted Jul 10, 2017
경치좋고 조용한 산장같은 호텔입니다. 방은 깨끗하고 식당은 아담하지만 여느 고급 레스토랑 못지않게 훌륭했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Better than the Hershey Hotel Properties!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean, reasonable, modern, amenities ect!
Cons: nothing
Location: mall, many resturants, and Hershey park
We chose to leave 1 day earlier than expected for Hershey Park, we had Hershey Lodge booked for 2 days and needed 1 day for Hilton(lodge at Hershey could not give us 3rd day) We LOVED this( Hilton) clean new modern contemporary hotel top notch absolutely the best hotel near park! so close 5 min from actual Hershey park! full amenities at Hilton coffee and maker in room! fridge in room! super clean top quality hotel! Great fast customer service fast check in safe neighborhood right near food and shopping too ! STAY here!!!! Hershey hotels were old disgusting over priced 1950's gross décor we wished we had stayed 3 nights at Hilton! Hershey lodge had no coffee, maker, fridge gross rooms! Hilton has nice neutrogena soap and shampoo and conditioner and body lotion! our super sensitive skin loved this! I only wish we could have had 3 nights here also very kid friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Will I Am

Surprised...

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Walking into this establishment you would believe that everything was as upgraded as the lobby area but that was not the case!! The breakfast deal was probably one of the best parts of a families stay here (even though not free/included). For $650 for two nights, the room was extremely tight! The bathroom inner shower liner/curtain was molded, there were bugs killed and left behind (grossed the kids out), the "fitted" bed sheets did not fit the beds appropriately therefore, had to keep getting off the bed to fix them, the pool area was very small and gross (hair and dirt everywhere), stained carpeted floors in the rooms. The beds are uncomfortable. On the plus side, there is a microwave and fridge in the rooms. Fast food restaurants are conveniently located near the hotel as well as the Hershey park attractions. The staff was very helpful and pleasant!! There are a lot of improvements needed for this hotel to be worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey. I am sorry that you had unacceptable cleanliness conditions in your room and I hope that you addressed your concern with our guest service agents at the front desk. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and know I will address your feedback directly with our team. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in Hershey, PA. Everyday is a good day with chocolate !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice secluded hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel was wonderfully friendly and interactive with my daughter who has ADHD and can be a bit rambunctious.
The hotel is clean, newly built and has a very accommodating staff that know what they are doing. The nice surprise was that the hotel is tucked away from the main road so you do not hear any traffic and you feel like you are away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel! So close to Hershey Park. Friendly and helpful staff. If was clean and modern and the breakfast was very good!! I would stay here again!