Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
this is a great hotel I stay there several times a year on business, staff nice and the food is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Clean but small

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the cleanliness and the location of the hotel.
Cons: A complimentary continental breakfast would be nice instead of having to pay the flat rate of $12.99 when I just wanted oatmeal. Or offer a la cart.
Location: So close to Hershey Park, Chocolate World, it was awesome. We also went to a cavern which was wonderful and it was only 7 minutes away. Lots to do!
Although the the hotel is a nice size and clean, the pool is very small as well as the eating area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had noisy people in room first night. Very helpful moving us to another room. Most conveniant to Hershey. Only complaint is that the pool and recreation area are small and an afterthought
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay for Hershey Park

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We have tried several hotels in the Hershey Park area and we found this one to be a great fit for our family. It is located near shopping and fast food restaurants only a few minutes from the Park's main entrance. While other hotels have breakfast included we often prefer to eat at the Pantry, a great little restaurant in town, so not having a free breakfast only saves on price. The double Queen room has plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Fridge and microwave in the room is a great plus, considering two of the more expensive hotels in the area didn't have this convenience. We might try one or two other hotels in the area but I'm fairly certain this hotel will become the go-to spot for our stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln University, PA

Nice very close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location, clean bathrooms and nice updates. Most important the furniture in the rooms looked new and not all worn out.
Cons: Just wish the pool was bigger and that it stayed open longer.
Location: The location was near everything, gas station, beverage stores, fast food, and close to Hershey Park the reason for my visit.
I took my kids to Hershey Park and it was so great being so close to the park only six minutes. They had a lot of restaurants not even two minutes away. The room was clean which is important since I'm a clean freak. I usually bring a handheld vacuum and bathroom cleaner and was so pleased to see I didn't need to do anything. Very nice, quiet, peaceful, and the parking was actually free and very convenient. I found a new place to stay when I come to Hershey and the price was not bad at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, ct

Great Stay close to Hershey park.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very close to the park and some restaurants. Staff was wonderful, super friendly and attentive. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, convenient and close

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Up to date and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Hershey park and the hospital are minutes away.
We needed to spend a full day at Hershey Medical Center and decided to stay over the night before. The hotel is close to everything we needed. It was very clean, with pleasant staff, had a great breakfast (although equally good food for half the price is just up the road). A good stay. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable and pillows had nothing to them.
2 out of 5
by joni

Paper thin Walls

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend, hotel is undergoing renovations. The walls are paper thin, could hear everything in the hallway and the rooms on both sides of us.(screaming/ yelling kids)
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels