Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...very clean and very convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great stay! Room and property was very clean and very quiet despite being booked solid. So close to everything as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and clean hotel near to hershey park ..

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had a great experience all the staff very friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Best Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Great location for going to Hershey attractions. Plenty of kid-friendly food options near the hotel.
All of the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make your experience great. I'll definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable Hotel Close to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My family and I have stayed here twice when visiting Hershey Park. It is clean and quiet, close to the Park & restaurants. They offer food in the lobby as well. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The beds are horrible, but the rest is wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I woke up in quite a bit of pain, due to the uncomfortable bed. However, other than that, everything was great. The staff was polite and accommodating. The room was nice and clean and smelled fresh. The hotel itself is beautiful. I liked the fact that the hotel is not too big. It provides for a more intimate setting/vibe with great views and peace and quiet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was looking for someplace close to my venue that would be comfortable for overnight stay. Did not use any of their extra but the pool looked nice. Only issue I would have is the price for a one night and the high price you would pay for having their breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Close to Hershey theme park

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to theme park.
A fairly standard hotel. The pool is a little small. The bar was nice and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie: Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are always interested to hear how our guests feel we can improve. Let me know if you would like to share any suggestions. We would love to have you want to come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Barbara Lock, DOS/AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good hotel, clean, we'll run. Rooms could be larger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Hi Joeman: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review at your Expedia site. And thank you for your kind comments. I hope you will choose to stay with us again should you come to Hershey, PA. Kind regards, Barbara Lock, AGM Hilton Garden Inn Hershey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odenton, MD

Just Plain OK

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to Hershey Park
Cons: The hotel smelled old to me.
I can't say much bad things. This is a standard hotel with nothing special. I was hoping that it had a little more umphhhh!! It is basic - here are the details: The room is basic The pool is small - but clean and stays open til 11 pm The Jacuzzi is a 4 person MAX The breakfast area is a bust - just plan on going to Bob Evans I wouldn't consider the breakfast area a restaurant at all The restaurant is open from 5 -10 pm anything before that fend for yourself The beds were uncomfortable but basic for the price The frig did not get cold at all Keurig for coffee was nice and worked well My daughter and I laughed for 15 minutes straight because the pillows were so flat my head went straight to the bed...lmao They were customer friendly and greeted us each time we left and returned Plenty of Bites around and in walking distance: McDonalds, Cocoa Diner, Pizza Hut, Papa Johns, Wendys, Bob Evans, and much more Weis is just across the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Awesome Hotel! 2 miles from Hershey's attractions! Highly recommend 😜