Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, lots of restaurants near

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stores and restaurants within walking distant of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romeo, MI

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to our destination.
Cons: Our room was little but smaller then the rest. Would prefer that that families stay in the bigger rooms.
Location: HersheyPark, HersheyWorld, and Downtown Hershey only minutes away.
A great place to stay! Only minutes from HersheyPark. Room had everything we needed. We were close to the breakfast room but didn't hear thing. Staff was great and very helpful. Would recommend if you are traveling to HersheyPark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Close proximity to Hershey park
The good the bad and the ugly. The bad - Right next to a major railroad lines that's runs freight trains all hours of the day. By right next to I mean 10 feet from the parking lot. They had no clue how to check me in off of an Expedia reservation and had to call someone for help. The ugly - old facilities our shower leaked, toilet ran and the curved shower curtain was loose so the curtain bunched in the middle and bathroom floor was always wet. The good - standard breakfast bar and great location to plenty of junk food restaurants and Hershey park. Plenty of other options I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nee Jersey

Nice hotel about 3 miles from HerseyPark.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
First room we were given had a huge stain on the rug the moment you walked in. Desk was super nice and explained hotel was just taken over by new management that day and that they were working out these type of issues. Was givin another room and it was perfect. Only complaint is no safe box in room or in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel near Hershey Park

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, pool, comfortable beds, great pillows.
Cons: In room movies, more premium cable stations.
Location: Hershey Park!!!
Personally I prefer this to the Hershey owned properties. It is close to the park, but not crazy and overcrowded. I like that breakfast is available in the lobby for a quick breakfast before heading to the park. The pool is nice. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff of the hotel is helpful. It is a great place for families to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Marie. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
It was OK. Nothing exceptional. Communication between staff is lacking. After my first night, housekeeping left a note under the door that it was going on three days for the roombto be cleaned and they were entering the next day. Little concerning....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by PennyS, Hotel Management
I apologize that the note was slipped under the incorrect door and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Was nice. Staff were very nice. Room had stains on carpet. Breakfast was not very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

The extra mile ...

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The service attitude
Location: Hersey's world is around the corner and pizza places are across the street
We stayed only for one night at this hotel. After leaving the next morning and travel more than 300 miles, we realized that we forgot a case in our room. I made the call to the hotel and the front desk crew was aware that I forgot this case. It was still business hours so they helped me to make the necessary arrangements to call UPS and make sure that my address, phone number and payment were ready. My case came to my office with no damage and complete with the items inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that the case arrived quickly and safely, Omar! It was our pleasure to assist you and to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels