Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A Good Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We went to this hotel after leaving the one we had booked online. So glad we took a chance on this hotel. It was clean. Big room. Convenient. It was a great price and well worth the money we paid. If you must go to Hershey, stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: I entered the hotel thru a rear stairwell because it was close to my room. Each time I used that entrance there was a foul odor present.
Location: i used it for the annual AACA meet in Hershey. City offers chocolate world and a zoo which aren't open in October
Check in was smooth. Room was nice, cleaning staff did an ok job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Penn State Hershey Medical Center

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Room was not vacuumed while I was there; three days crumbs on floor by the sofa. Clothes line broken in shower. Room door lock was repaired;did not appear adequate to secure room. Side door not secured. Could just walk in, no need to access door with room key. Workout room poor. Treadmill broken- remained in sharp incline position. Elliptical trainer, arms loose. Poor set up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on da road again

Fair price motel, close to Hershey park & entertai

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms good breakfast. Motel is a little dated but had just changed hands from Milton Hershey lodge to Redflion inn. I will stay hete again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, that's about it.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good location, close to Hershey Park. That's about it. Will not plan on staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is close to Hershey, most friendly staff, nice hot breakfast , good pool and hot tub. The bad news is that the rooms are in bad shape. Broken air conditioners , broken lights , sticky surfaces , they give you one small bar of soap , etc. They need to spend a few dollars on the rooms and get better housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hershey park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we would probably stay there again because of the convenience but we wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Beds were clean and comfortable but hotel is kinda ran down. Wallpaper coming off walls,shower head needs a good cleaning and small freezer in the room was frozen shut. (Maintenance did replace the refrigerator for us and that freezer wasn't frozen shut as much) Young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool we didn't go into because it looked VERY cloudy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park, BUT.......

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: closeness to Hershey Park
Cons: Better beds, pillows, breakfast and clean the pool
Location: Close to Hershey Park
Hotel is close to Hershey Park but the rooms are not that good, the breakfast was not that good, the pool was very cloudy. We have stayed here before a few years back and were very happy about the hotel, maybe it was just an off week, but it was not as good as it was in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not again and overpriced..broken moldings..stnky..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and unclean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Sagging mattresses, mold on the drop ceiling in the bathroom, stains on the peeling wallpaper. Outside looned great, lobby and staff friendly, but room condition unacceptable. I would not recommend.