Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great location to attractions in Hershey

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The hotel is kind of dated, but that staff is superb. From the hot breakfast to directions and suggestions they were top notch. The pool was never busy so it was almost like a private pool. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent place but too pricey

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast was nice
Cons: replace the rugs
rug was dirty with lots of stains fan and heater in the bathroom didn't work price was TOO MUCH for what was offered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Be Better For the Price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: TLC and some investment in maintenance and cleaning staff. They could also so something to make the breakfast room more inviting, like flowers.
The mattresses were fine, but the beds made you question whether you were really getting clean sheets. Certainly the sheets were not ironed. When I searched for an electrical outlet, I looked behind furniture and saw major dust balls. The room needed a good spring cleaning. On the lamp and elsewhere there was a thin layer of dust. When we came back to the hotel the second day, they had given us fresh towels, but they hadn't cleaned the sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel would be nice if they would pay attention to detail. Door lock was broken when first entering room. No TV remote or iron in room. Carpet had not been vacuumed in quite a while. Bathroom tub and toilet rims where dusty and had hair on them. YUCK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine Stains

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Walked into room, pulled back the sheets to find a large urine stain on the sheets, and crumbs in the bed. The overall room was disgusting. Was given another room and while it was lacking urine, it still was not clean. The next morning housekeeping was complaining outside my room because I hadn't checked out yet, two hours prior to checkout. I notified the front desk. Never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
It is unfortunate that you experienced the items you mentioned as we do not want any of our guest to have the items you mentioned in your bed or have the housekeeping staff speak about a guest in a negative manor. I have brought this to the attention of the housekeeping manager and we will be investigating the housekeepers in question. I want to invite you back again. If you decide to stay with us next time your in the area, please feel free to contact me and I will do my absolute best to make sure you do not encounter these things again.
5 out of 5
by vega from Harrisburg

great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale PA

Not even close to being handicap accessible!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity
Cons: Close proximity to Hershey Medical Center.n
Had called ahead last week to make sure that, at a minimum, the toilet was handicraft, or chair, height. The only thing handicap was am rails in the bathtub. Very little room to maneuver a wheelchair, couldn't get into the bed. Wound up getting what little sleep I could get dozing on the sofa bed, because I had switched rooms with my nephew. Very disappointed. If it wasn't for these items, I would be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly, room was exceptional, hotel very clean and renovated, great amenities! Close to all attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Musty, dingy converted best western

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Decrepit hotel, dingy, dirty, musty smell, poor quality linen, lumpy mattresses, toilets that clog for no reason, sinks that don't drain, unkempt in appearance. Overall, pretty miserable stay and overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels