Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wheel chair accessible made it easy to come and go. Nice breakfast, good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent room, decent price close to all Hershey att

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be. clean, inexpensive
Cons: spruce up rooms, chair ragged, wallpaper peeling. breakfast starts at 7, should start at 6
Location: close to Hershey attractions, some decent restaurant's
clean, quiet, nice little pool, pleasant staff................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Not happy with our overall experience of the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for staying overnight

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel from outside looks run down. The lobby and our room were fine. The breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient close to park

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was pleasant . Needs a few upgrades and a lilltle more modification. But has a lot of potential and shows a lot of promise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Was never notified that the hotel had changed names. Used to be Best Western. Has a really great outdoor pool. Other than that I would have chosen different hotel. Rooms need to be updated. Not enough outlets to charge phones, laptops. Close to Hershey Park. Maid never cleaned our room. But it is what it is. I only needed a place to sleep and beds and room was clean. Shower pressure was horrible. I usually love hotel showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This is not a Best Western Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location was close to Hershey.
Cons: See above complaints.
I booked the hotel on Sunday under the assumption it was a Best Western. Arrived on Monday, 1 day later and the Hotel name was Milton Hotel. Staff informed us the name changes about 2 weeks ago. The hotel was mediocre, the breakfast was minimal and the room was average. We spent the first day at Hershey and came back to a room that was not cleaned. There was food remains in our garbage and the beds were not made. We tried to call the front desk to ask for towels and soap but they did not answer. The shampoo and soap were very small and were never replaced. even after room was cleaned the next day. I shouldn't have to ration my soap so 3 people can take showers. In hindsight I don't think it was ever a Best Western as the name was Best Western "Inn" of Hershey. I tried to go to the website and there is no site for "Milton Hotel" and the old Best Western Inn website is still up but tells you no rooms are available and redirects you to the real Best Western site. I feel we were deceived and it was over priced for what we got. On the last day we tried to go to the pool for an hour before check out and the gate was still locked well after the 10am opening time. There is no elevator so we had to drag our bags up the steps. Stairwells and hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and the room keys did not always work. Upon check out I told the manager the room was not cleaned and he just said "Oh, sorry about that."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was not very clean. Front desk staff didn't answer phone. Room wasn't cleaned either day we stayed, soap and shampoo wasn't replenished, towels weren't replaced. Pool wasn't opened on tIme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel location was great but the rooms were way over priced for the condition of them. Not clean and took all day to receive towels and garbage to be taken out.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very clean and comfortable.