Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly, room was exceptional, hotel very clean and renovated, great amenities! Close to all attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Musty, dingy converted best western

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Decrepit hotel, dingy, dirty, musty smell, poor quality linen, lumpy mattresses, toilets that clog for no reason, sinks that don't drain, unkempt in appearance. Overall, pretty miserable stay and overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

over priced for level of hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really good. Lots of choices
Cons: update the rooms and put queen size beds in the rooms
Location: we were there to go to the Hershey Spa
I felt that the priced was higher than it should have been for the quality of the hotel. It needs updating for sure. The rooms were clean and the amenities were fine however the double beds were not comfortable and seemed very small. We were put among a large group who were travelling together and therefore it was very loud so we asked to be moved to another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in lady was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The only thing that was pleasant about this place was the guy that checked us in, Petar. He did take my credit card for amenities...but there are NO amenities. We got to our room and it had a horrible mold, musty smell. The towels even smelled musty. The room was ok, very small that had peeling wallpaper. Went to the so called gym. The remote did not coincide with the tv. There was a elliptical, bike, treadmill, weight bench and weight machine. The weight machine had an out of order sign on it. The elliptical arm was broken and made too much noise to even use. The treadmill worked but the incline was disabled. The bike had no straps for the pedals. Luckily I was the only one there as there was 1 piece of equipment that worked. The gym was filthy! There was dirt and crushed Doritos next to the treadmill and all the corners were dusty. There were no cleanser or wipes to clean machines when finished. The free breakfast! All I wanted were pancakes that you make yourself. The guy working the kitchen came out twice to "fix" it since there were 3 of us wanting the pancakes. Just came out and fiddled with it and left. Asked the guy at front desk and he tried to fix it. He then asked the guy in the kitchen. He came out and took the bag out and left. Said nothing...now that I wasted 30 min of my morning... Needless to say there were no pancakes! Both people were rude! The front desk guy told me they were doing their best! What a joke! This place is so not worth the money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attitude on staff/check in goes bad

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Not a pleasant experience between the bad attitude of the staff, to the amount of insects dead in the room and the outdated conditions of the room ohhhh and the door that is a nightmare to open with the key makes rhis hotel a no no. Im very easy going never complain person but this time Im letting you know!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Jelissa R, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your comments have been heard and your feedback will allow us to continue improving our operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wheel chair accessible made it easy to come and go. Nice breakfast, good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent room, decent price close to all Hershey att

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be. clean, inexpensive
Cons: spruce up rooms, chair ragged, wallpaper peeling. breakfast starts at 7, should start at 6
Location: close to Hershey attractions, some decent restaurant's
clean, quiet, nice little pool, pleasant staff................................................................................................................