Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Great hotel on the water front

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: friendly and great location with view
Cons: Pool area need refurbishing. Sun is making the seats worn down
Location: great shopping and walking neaby
Wonderful hotel, great daily all you can eat brunch, great pool on top floor.. overall an excelent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Complimentary Shuttle service
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Location perfect walking distance to eateries & shopping
Hotel right on the harbourtfront of Victoria Harbour. magic view at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Beautiful hotrl

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful views of Victoria harbour Food available in hotel ok-be careful to read all small print, we ate breakfast in The Promanade and dinner in The Grill, did not see the small print about 10%service charge!! Wouldn't recommend the buffet breakfast at The Promanade an although the Grill food was fine it really wasn't worth the high price !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Harbour Grand is All That.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros:
Location: The entrance to Whampoa Station is about 1000 ft from the hotel, and Hong Kong's subway system is the best. You can get anywhere easily.
My only regret about staying at the Harbour Grand Kowloon is that I only had one night to be in Hong Kong. I had an opportunity to pop down to Hong Kong from Mainland China for a quick weekend and was operating on a limited budget. The Harbour Grand popped onto my radar, and I couldn't believe such a marvellous place was so affordable! When I checked in, I was upgraded to a gorgeous suite overlooking the Hong Kong harbour from the 18th floor. Magnificent! The hotel is right on the water, it's opulent, the food was world-class and the staff could not have been more professional, courteous and attentive. If (when) I am able to return to Hong Kong one day, the Harbour Grand will be my home while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to local life style.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooftop pool
Cons: Food too expensive
Location: Wondering around small shops and taste local food
Easy to access local stores and restaurants, a good location if want to know more about regular Hk life style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the harbor - what could be better!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice hotel with great sweeping views of hong kong harbor. Great restaurants - quite a find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great loacation! Excellent service!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The customer service at this hotel was outstanding! From check in to check out the staff was always very courteous and helpful. I celebrated my bday over the weekend that I stayed and was surprised to return to my room to find a birthday card and slice of cake. Even a matchbook to light the candle. The small touches makes this hotel truly the 5* that it is. Well done Harbor Grand!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Cold and poor Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please read my comment above.
First, the room temperature was only 18 Celsius degrees and the room was very cold though the outside was over 30 degrees. Every time I went outside, I set the temperature around 26 degrees but it was always changed to 18 degrees when I came back even though I left a memo not to change the temperature. Even the lobby was a little cold to me. Second, the Wi-Fi was really bad. I had to present my research on multimedia streaming and had to demonstrate a video, but due to the very poor Wi-Fi or Internet, my attempt was fruitless of results. I will never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

well located hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Metro station nearby
A large modern hotel located right on the Kowloon/Hong Kong waterfront. Hard to fault anything. Views fantastic, pool on the roof, quite location close to the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Absolutely loved the pool area
Cons: Breakfast was extremely expensive and I was not really very impressed with attitude and service of the staff at breakfast!
Location: Easy access to everything via uber!
The hotel was spacious and very clean and comfortable. The pool and gym areas were amazing! The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Great for couples and families.