Ratings based on 2,746 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value but very poor Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location - I was attending an event in that area.
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Hotel is connected to a mall but I did not explore it.
Very good value hotel - booked through Expedia and paid an average of US$130 per night (for a four night stay). The room was relatively small but comfortable and clean. The only criticism I would have is that the Wi-Fi was virtually unusable. I was able to download stuff but having done a speed test there seemed to be almost no bandwidth to upload anything making it near impossible to send emails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly check-in.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Not a friendly check-in. Most of the front desk stadd are busy all the time. Looks tired of answering questions. Small rooms. I do not suggest this hotel for the money we pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Virginia Hui, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with the department heads concerned for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with the department heads concerned for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Virginia Hui Director of Marketing Communications Director of Marketing Communications
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Amazing hotel. And superb room.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel staff was good. We got a free upgrade and the location is great. I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, very pleased with my stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was in Hong Kong for business purposes, of which the Harbour Plaza Metropolis met my needs. I booked a Superior Club Room which gave access to the Harbour Club Lounge which I would recommend. This access offers check-in / check-out, breakfast plus a number of other benefits all in the Club Lounge on the 20th floor, which is the same as your room. I found all the staff friendly and eager to assist. I really have no negatives to say about the hotel or my experience. The rooms themselves are smallish, and quite simple compared to some I saw during my time in Hong Kong, but those I'm comparing to were a lot more expensive also so its all relative. If the purpose of your stay is to spend a lot of time in the room, then it may be a little plain for you, but if the room is purely a place to unwind of an evening, do a little work and sleep then this hotel would suit you fine. In any case, if you book a Superior Club Room, you can sit in the exclusive lounge till late with snacks and drinks on offer, so you don't need to be confined to you room of a evening anyway. Overall, very pleased with my stay, better than I expected based on some other reviews.
5 out of 5
by bobby from uk

Great to be near station

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Brief stay as arrived from the train but all fine. staff polite and room comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: swimming pool is very good.
Haber plaza metropolis hotel's location is good. The hotel has a MTR station right ahead and shuttle bus go to The Kowloon hotel every 20minutes.
4 out of 5
by LORI A

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right next to the train station, shuttles to the TST mall. Food is good. However, I rated comfort poor because the hotel rooms are moist. Our clothes were damp/wet all the time. You have to keep the room at 20c to keep out the dampness but then you are cold. I would recommend for transportation convenience. Like an over night only.
2 out of 5
by Gina

Nope, not worth it.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I picked it because of the location next to the train station--we had a late arrival from Thailand and were taking the train back to China in the morning. It was the weirdest place we've ever stayed in HK. A pull-apart cube couch, weird, outdated wallpaper and decorations, uncomfortable bed. Worst part was moldy smell. ONLY real plus is location but that didn't make it worth it. Couldn't wait to get out of it, took an earlier train out. Won't stay there again. For the price and comfort, would rather stay farther from train station in one of the places we usually stay for work or play for about same or little more money.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Director

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Average stay this time, paid for club privileges extra 550 kiwi dollars Then found out breakfast didn't open until 7pm the two days out of seven we got to eat there the hot food was cold You are better off eating down stairs I restaurant. Still this only opened at 6.30 If you have a big day planned you really don't have enough time to enjoy breakfast. Staff reluctant to offer service and certainly didn't offer to change club fee and discount the down stairs breakfast. So in effect we paid double for breakfast so we e could make all our appointments Will consider staying else where next trip