Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff throughout my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

quiet hideaway

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The Room was pleasantly updated for every comfort. The Bathroom had heated floor, walk in spa shower, strong Rain Shower, & lots of hot water.
Cons: I can't improve anything!
Location: It is isolated, but the local Taxi was very good.
The room is an updated oasis, with a spa shower that I didn't want to leave! very comfortable...the staff, the Restaurant, the food, the ambiance, the bakery-did I say the food!! The staff couldn't be more helpful & accommodating. Ecco-friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Mobberley, Cheshire

A Perfect Treat!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay! The hotel was perfect in every way. A treasure, we promised to visit again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful honeymoon spot!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: lovely location,amazing staff,peaceful restful ambience
Cons: all met our expectations
Location: Visit to Highclere castle is a must!
peaceful romantic and totally excellent care by all the staff to make our stay memorable
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Annapolis

Hungerford

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely country setting. Not easy to find, but the staff and menu were quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay, home from home.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
A little out of the way, but the rooms are first class, staff are really friendly and bar is really homely. I'm staying there again next week!
3 out of 5
by Tony from Essex

Poor burger

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
I selected this on the basis of being close to Hungerford. Unfortunately, unless you enjoy walking there is not much to do and Hungerford is about 20 mins by car. Overall the hotel was good value and the breakfast was nice. Unfortunately on our first night my partner and I both ordered the special for dinner. This was a home made beef burger. It was a disaster. I asked mine to be cooked medium and was told the chef only cooked them one way..this turned out to be in a soggy MCD style bun, very salty burger which fell apart as soon as a knife was put in. The co-licensee again said this was the way the chef always cooked them! In fairness we were not billed for them and had an enjoyable meal the following night. The wine is pricey as well. Not sure would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by peter from canberra

village interlude

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Coming from our 5 nights in london on our UK holiday, the Crown and Garter was a wonderfully relaxing base for visiting bath, oxford and avesbury. It was like being transformed into a different world and time but with modern comforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 직원들~

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
너무나 편하고 좋았습니다. 방도 깨끗하고 레스토랑이 좋았어요.