Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Our room was spacious and well equipped.
Cons: it was lovely and warm in very cold weather but we would have liked to have been able to adjust the room temperature at night as we found it a bit hot
Location: Bird Watching
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. W e particularly enjoyed evening meals in the Ancient Mariner..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Love the location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great receptionists, housekeeping not so great, enter room after one knock before I checked out. Very rude ad check out is 11.00. Not nice when man walks into room when in bathroom! As a lone female traveller not sure I would return. Receptionists were very apologetic and did say they would report this. So overall excellent staff (mostly)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, guess the whole experience
Cons: Hot water warnings,
Location: Beach, beach and beach. Hunstanton is very quiet in the winter
Quick overnight stay, staff gave a great 1st impression, chatty and witty. Thank you. Hotel on the beach. Old but beautiful. Superior double room with sea view perfect. Bed comfortable with a view over the dunes and out to sea. Evening food good even with Christmas parties in full swing you wouldn't of guessed. Breakfast again perfectly good, cold buffet with a full English to follow. My only issue was that big damb roaring fire telling us to drink more the previous night left a old man with a sore head. One word of warning, the water in my room was very hot but if you say ouch more than once your stupid 😋
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

quietly situated close to town and beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: nicely situated and quiet at this time of year.
Cons: disabled parking bays could be moved to a different location nearer to hotel access ramp.
Location: golf courses nearby, well situated to discover the many attractions in Norfolk.
staff friendly and helpful. fault in bathroom resolved soon after reporting it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great, metnext to the sea, quite spot expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tell visitors where the lift is!
Location: Lovely beach to walk on and good places to visit
Wished we had been told there was a lift. We were asked if we needed assistance with our luggage but felt we could manage. We had 2 holdalls and had to take them up 2 flights of stairs. The lift would have been much easier if we had been told about it. We are both over 70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Had a lovely time staff good room very clean no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Room with a view !

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in old Hunstanton ,it has a quiet charm , very relaxing ,reminds me of childhood hols
Absolutely beautiful , relaxed atmosphere , staff very helpful . Booked a standard double room Overlooking the sea it had the biggest bed I have ever seen , very luxurious ,I can't imagine what the luxury rooms are like ,we had breakfast included which was very tasty indeed ,will defiantly be returning , loved it xx❤️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Quality of bedding, headboards on beds, airconditioning,
Location: Hunstanton. Seaside resort with usual attractions.
Chose the hotel,at short notice,for convenience for visiting a relative in the area. The room, traditionally decorated and furnished,and bathroom were very clean. However the room, despite being supplied with a fan was very stuffy. The beds had no headboards so the pillows slipped down behind the top of beds. The quality of the bedding was not as good as I would have expected. Because of these observations I feel the cost of the room was too expensive. The television reception was very poor, but the Wi-Fi signal was strong For value and comfort I prefer Premier Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetherby

Posted Aug 11, 2016
had a lovely mini break . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful .