Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Surrey

Great little getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ticked all the boxes for a peaceful getaway. The hotel is comfortable and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotelrestaurant was (in our opinion) excellent. Gave a wide and varied choice of food and didn't disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good base

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights in September. Staff excellent and attentive. Food very good and meal prices reasonable. Room spotless but a little gloomy. Noisy plumbing. Nice atmosphere and very friendly. An excellent base for exploring north Norfolk
5 out of 5
by Calum from Northampton

Nice comfortable accommodation

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good comfortable stay, nice food in the pub, dog friendly, nice village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diss Norfolk

Relaxing hotel in beautiful country setting.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great for a romantic weekend. Lovely food We had room 8. View from wodow over open country Brautiful en suite with shower and bath..
5 out of 5
by Mark from Dunstable

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly & welcoming. Very good room, food excellent. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by mark from Thetford, Norfolk

Successful break

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
First time we had booked overnight accommodation that was dog friendly and we were very pleased. Comfy bed. Slight minus room right on the road side which was very noisy - ear plugs a must! Very friendly Good food Good location for beaches/walks
1 out of 5
by Tony from northampton

NOT pet friendly!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We specifically chose this hotel as it was "pet friendly" and we wanted to take our two small dogs away with us. When we arrived at 6pm to check in, they said that the 3 pet friendly rooms had gone and we could not have our dogs in our room. They accused us of specifically not choosing a room for dogs and when I said that that is not a possible option on hotels.com the very rude lady pretty much accused me of lying! She also suggested we leave the dogs in the car all night (which is not very pet friendly!). Needless to say, we were forced to drive off and try and find somewhere with wifi, so that we could find a suitable hotel for the night.
5 out of 5
by mandy from lincoln

excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere. Did not dine at night but it all looked excellent. Rooms very clean and well presented. Just one point that i think the management should address but not a complaint.... When we arrived 7 o clock frid night it was very busy in the bar and we wanted to check in but no one on reception so told to go to the bar and the barman would do it.... not ideal on a busy night getting to the bar with a bag! overall very good and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MR LOADS from CAMBRIDGESHIRE

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
THE KING WILLIAM WAS FANTASTIC FROM HOTEL TO STAFF WHO COULDNT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU TO THE OWNER WHO WAS GREAT . OVERALL YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS HOTEL