Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gt Yarmouth

A Special Anniversary Treat

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere combined with real professionalism.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: We visited: Castle Acre, Castle Rising, the beaches, Houghton Hall (We spent a good 3 hours here), Norfolk Lavender and Ringstead Stores. More to do..
We stayed two nights and used the hotel as a base to explore North Norfolk. The hotel is ideally situated to visit many of the attractions. The hotel itself appears to have been recently refurbished and everywhere, including the garden, was immaculately clean and tidy. The staff were all very friendly and the host made a point of meeting all the guests over dinner and/or breakfast. The food was not cheap, but it was delicious and the service was efficient, even when the restaurant was busy. We had the impression that the entire staff were proud to work there and eager to make their guests' stay comfortable and pleasant.There is ample parking and the furnishings and facilities in the room were a touch of luxury. We chose a superior room which, though not particularly big, was tastefully decorated and supplied with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, location etc etc

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: remove carpet from bathrooms
Easy to find, great location, close to lots of attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice country pub and accommodation

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Its the second time we have stayed here, ten minutes from the beach, great restaurant for dinner, we will no doubt stay again next year. We also found it nice that the owner greeted us in the morning by name and made us feel like we weren't just another number.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick but nice

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight business stay. Had evening meal and local beer all very nice. Quick service quality food, all good. Didn't stay for breakfast though had to go to work! Nice room, quiet and every thing you needed.No problem returning there if in the area!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Suffolk

Will definitely stay again.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had walked the Peddars Way (57 miles, 4 days). The location was very good with a great view over rolling Norfolk countryside. The bar was well-stocked and very comfortable. The restaurant was well-appointed with very good food and a varied menu. I would stay again and take my wife with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
No wifi in room (new router). Timed lights in corridor outside room did not respond to a hard press or jab with the finger so I went downstairs very cautiously in the dark on the first two evenings. Discovered on last evening that they need a hard press with the flat of the hand. However I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Hexham

Will happily go back.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great escape after Christmas for 2 days of relaxation. Very comfortable room, excellent food, and very helpful, friendly and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Broadstairs

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say, everything was perfect. Such a lovely place to stay, the bedroom was fantastic, clean, spacious, good quality tea & coffee, and the bed was huge. Breakfast was amazing, with a lovely view over the garden. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Was given our own back door key which meant we could let ourselves in if arrived back when the Inn was closed. Overall a great time at The King William IV, will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Surrey

Great little getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ticked all the boxes for a peaceful getaway. The hotel is comfortable and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotelrestaurant was (in our opinion) excellent. Gave a wide and varied choice of food and didn't disappoint.