Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unpleasant experience at hotel Delta Marriott

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff was rude the hotel is run down And the room was not clean including the toilet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two of the 5 days our room was not cleaned

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: the public areas were very nice and restaurant service was good
Cons: get more help tp make up the rooms
Two of 5 days our room was not cleaned and room service trays were left on the floor for 2 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

The price for the hotel is not worth the stay...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: There was a state of the art fitness center and pool.
Cons: There should be complimentary coffee (maybe even breakfast) for the room rate.
Location: There was a good variety of eating establishments roughly within one mile.
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley's facilities, especially the rooms did not go above and beyond. The room specifically felt like a Motel 6 experience. There were the basic amenities provided but nothing making it a luxurious stay which was implied by the cost. There was an ironing board, safe, and television. Internet was free. However, the room could have offered at least a complimentary coffee instead of forcing its guests to pay for a gourmet coffee; the coffee served Starbucks but would not accept the Starbucks app. Furthermore, the room was suppose to have a discounted rate due to a planned convention group rate, but the staff did not award the rate to me. I will not stay at this hotel in the future as it just seemed average, but it required payment for a downtown facility. You will have a better stay at a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice and I enjoyed my one night stay. Staff was helpful and the hotel and surrounding are were clean and safe in my opinion. EB
3 out of 5
by Pat

Bad service

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lost cc card at desk, no room service answering phone, waited over an hour front desk not helpful! Never stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to lay your head

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice and comfortable....
4 out of 5
by Dick

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
very good but noticed a new operation learning how.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms but very small. Room was too warm but they did send someone when asked to check fan and thermostat. Hotel large and many on site amenities . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was disappointed pool only opens at 5pm on weekdays
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for the weekend except

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After booking very last minute, Saturday night to Monday morning for a concert in Baltimore. I paid Expedia and then checked into the hotel. When I arrived at the venue via Uber and used my card, it got declined and later went into my mobile app only to find out I got charged from the Hotel AGAIN an extra 365. So took another uber back to the hotel and tried to figure this problem out for two hours. Missed the first day of the concert so I was extremely upset. Very nice hotel, just wish my experience would have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: See comments above.
Really spread out facility . Needs a refresh oh hallways. Better signage to more easily find the building and rear entrance.