Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very simple and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was very comfortable and they accommodated to our needs well
5 out of 5
by Noel

Everything was clean and everyone was polite

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and everyone was polite and courteous when I check-in the clerk was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Sally

Third time there.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice before. The room is very basic, but I only use it to sleep in so it is very comfortable at night. The breakfast is amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and housekeeping is great. Special thanks to Erika at the front desk for all your help in getting to D.C.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Superior service! Friendly people, great food, comfortable & safe rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Roomy, comfortable.
Location: Great location near shops, restaurants and town center.
It was nice to be able to walk next door for dinner at the Silver Spring Mining restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

Comfortable, convenient, well-priced.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, a really good breakfast, and pleasant rooms. I will stay here again next time I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Ok for a 1 night stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff
Location: Was close to business meeting and many options for dining out.
Staff could have been more friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Family Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful, room, lobby & hallways were all exceptionally clean.
Cons: Only complaint was the bathroom floor was a bit "sticky", almost as if a soft drink had been spilled but not did not get cleaned up completely.
In the area for a surprise birthday party - booked Holiday Inn Express through Expedia. Staff, hotel, price and location were perfect. We would definitely stay there again! Overall great experience! :)