Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
very quiet area and clean room breakfast needs improvement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Uneasy atmosphere, needs a lot of work.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, with nice large kitchen.
Cons: The grounds outside, better lighting for parking area. People should not be living there, made for very uncomfortable unsafe feeling. Cleaning.
Location: Location in industrial area, back off road. Shopping and restaurants nearby.
When you first pull up, the hotel looks like an old apartment complex. Very run down, garbage thrown all around, grass/weeds overgrown, landscape borders rotting and RAT traps all over. There are people living there in many of the units, with bikes, planters, bbq grills and overflowing trash cans, as well as several cats roaming around the premises. This made for a very uncomfortable unsafe feeling. People arguing at 2 in morning in parking lot and a lot of shady characters hanging around. The people that lived there would come down each morning along with their kids for breakfast. As a paying guest,I feel breakfast should be for paying guests only. Breakfast was minimal eggs, bacon/sausage, french toast, bagels and cereal every day, but it was good and refilled often. The rooms were large, but not well cleaned. There was dust on walls and vented doors where furnace and hot water heater was. When the door to that was opened, there was an old dirty filter laying in about 2 inches of dirt/dust. Couch was stained as well as bed dust ruffle. The kitchen, fridge, bathroom and bed were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Rooms smelled like stale smoke and felt dirty. We were very uncomfortable and cancelled the remaining stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I truly regret knowing that you were disappointed with the condition of clean. Your feedback will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. I hope we could have the opportunity to make up for the setback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

By far, the worst hotel stay ever! Filthy.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This facility appeared to be largely used for section 8 housing . The only indication that it was a hotel was the "Quality Suites" sign by the road. Everything, inside & out was offensive, shabby, neglected, filthy! It was a disturbing, traumatic experience! Bugs, rodent traps, stained siding & carpeting. Peeling paint, black mold, overgrown weeds! Frightening!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Rest assured that the claim you mentioned will be promptly addressed to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. We hope to surpass your experience during your next visit. Thank you for bringing all this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton ma

Above expectations for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was great, huge with a coach and queen bed and full kitchen, which I wasn't expecting for the price/ I only selected queen bed. The area was nice with plenty of food and shopping. The room was very clean. The woman at the front desk was anything but pleasant. There was no do but disturb hanger for the door and every morning we had to yell nooo when the cleaning lady would try to come in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for you for leaving us a five star rating. It is very important for us to satisfy and give you an exceptional experience upon staying in our hotel. On behalf of the entire team thank you so much for your business and we are all looking forward to your next visit.Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

It was was a five drive to restaurants and shops.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms had small kitchens with a fridge and microwave.
The hotel staff was friendly. They explained all the details to another customer regarding their hotel bill. Since I had registered my stay via Expedia, I had no problems checking in nor checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you feedback, I am pleased that you were pleased with the services from our staff finding them efficient and informative. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back here t Quality Suites Hunt Valley. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Big rooms. Nice place and good price . 20 minutes outside of Baltimore. Nice drive into Baltimore from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location and very glad that we have exceeded your expectations of our services and accommodations at a reasonable cost.On behalf of the entire team,thank you so much for leaving us a high rating and we are all looking forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not worth it I already responded to a prior inquiy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were disappointed with your recent visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, we will work hard to further improve our services to serve you better. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

First impression of this motel is dismay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The exterior needs work and attention.
The exterior of the hotel is dirty with litter, cigarette butts, unswept stairs, etc. Our room was ok, but I don't think I've ever heard a noisier air conditioner or toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I regret that you were disappointed with the status of clean. I reported your feedback to our management for evaluation. Your review will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels