Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and great staff
Cons: different Kleenex and toilet paper
Location: great for foot and shopping - love that
The only thing I would change is the toilet paper and Kleenex - very rough and thin
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Shawn G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments to the staff for friendliness and cleanliness. We appreciate it. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Quiet, good value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I paid about $145 for one night in king 1br suite. It was a cancellable rate including all tax and fees from Expedia. Quiet room. I liked the separate bedroom. Great, quick cable tv system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for staying with us. We hope you will stay again with us. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

First experience of a residence inn and will defin

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great comfort in the rooms and very helpful staff especially Carol at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for you very kind review. We greatly appreciate you business and we are so glad you chose to stay with us. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

close to expressway, and I am familiar with area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Delightful, love the 3 hour breakfast, the exercise room was perfect, Just a delightful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you had the chance to enjoy the large fitness center on property and our complimentary breakfast. A definite highlight of every guests stay. We hope you will come back to stay with us again. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location to my destinations and interstate, breakfasts were fantastic (5 stars) and comfort of room.
Cons: disappointed corporate Marriott giving AntiMuslim groups a place to convene to spew their hate! Shame on you! You have enough money!
2 dominant features I seek and insist on when traveling are cleanliness and comfort. I have found Residence Inns coast to coast to be consistent in that regard. I did experience a problem when our room was cleaned in that hand towels and wash cloths not replaced and it took 2 inquires and 1 hour and 20 minutes to get them. Ice maker didn't work but I was offered and declined a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Skip! Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. I appreciate you sharing the pros of your stay. So sorry for the problem with getting some clean hand towels and wash cloths. I am definitely going to find out why this was a problem as it normally is brought up immediately when an issue arises. Your con that you listed about Marriott giving AntiMuslim groups a place to convene is news to me as I was not aware of any issues like this. We had no meetings going on during your stay with us and we have not hosted any of these types of meeting in our hotel. So sorry for whatever you may have encountered at our hotel, to cause you to feel offended in any way. Let us know at the hotel if there is anything more we can do for you. We would like to have you back as a guest again in the future. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location . Comfortable and clean. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for posting this review. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We hope you will come back to stay with us again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in and check out, clean, comfortable room and great Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you JD for this wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable and had the chance to enjoy breakfast as well. We hope to see you again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone greets you as you arrive and makes sure everything is as you expect. Breakfast was amazing and fresh no matter when you arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dawn for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley hotel. We are glad you took a moment to tell the world about our hotel Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I love the stay here. I had to call for little odds and ends, but I would stay there again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate the review and hope you will come back to stay with us again. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Place to Stay in the Baltimore Area

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the room size was great.
Cons: When you want your room refresh, they just folded the towels we used. They did not replace them.
Location: Plenty of food places around that location about a mile away.
I found this location using Trivago with a great rate four the four days. The hotel is very nice and our room was excellent, similar to what we have enjoyed in our timeshare. The only slight negative thing about staying there was the breakfast. I understand that they had a lot of folks staying there, but the selection for breakfast was reasonable but the food was sub par in our opinion and not enough for everyone. We ate two days of the four because of the situation. Good for the hotel, but bad for us. One additional thing, make sure to get a receipt from the hotel for your bill. I was told I would get it from Trivago and I still have not received anything after a week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing this review. We appreciate the time you took to review. Take Care!