Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location . Comfortable and clean. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for posting this review. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We hope you will come back to stay with us again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in and check out, clean, comfortable room and great Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you JD for this wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable and had the chance to enjoy breakfast as well. We hope to see you again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone greets you as you arrive and makes sure everything is as you expect. Breakfast was amazing and fresh no matter when you arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dawn for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley hotel. We are glad you took a moment to tell the world about our hotel Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I love the stay here. I had to call for little odds and ends, but I would stay there again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate the review and hope you will come back to stay with us again. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Place to Stay in the Baltimore Area

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the room size was great.
Cons: When you want your room refresh, they just folded the towels we used. They did not replace them.
Location: Plenty of food places around that location about a mile away.
I found this location using Trivago with a great rate four the four days. The hotel is very nice and our room was excellent, similar to what we have enjoyed in our timeshare. The only slight negative thing about staying there was the breakfast. I understand that they had a lot of folks staying there, but the selection for breakfast was reasonable but the food was sub par in our opinion and not enough for everyone. We ate two days of the four because of the situation. Good for the hotel, but bad for us. One additional thing, make sure to get a receipt from the hotel for your bill. I was told I would get it from Trivago and I still have not received anything after a week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing this review. We appreciate the time you took to review. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel, especially for the price. The woman who checked me in (I apologize for not remembering her name), was very sweet and had a great sense of humor. I appreciated this because it was late, and I was frazzled. When I got to my room, I wish I had arrived earlier, just so I could hang out. The amenities are great (couch, desk, kitchen, etc.). The room was not huge, but it has a great layout. I can't wait to head back to Maryland and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome Jenna G! Thank you for all the compliments to the hotel and staff. There is a lot to enjoy in the rooms itself, and in the hotel. We hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy an even longer stay on your next visit. Take Care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in the Baltimore area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, modern, well maintained; friendly, efficient staff
Cons: The air conditioning unit cycled and was very loud.
Location: We were looking for a place that was pet friendly and near the highway. This hotel was perfect for that.
This hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly, efficient, and checked to make sure everything about our stay/room was satisfactory. We stayed only one night passing through on the way back to your home, but the food and wine, plus the outdoor fire pit were excellent. The lobby was very clean, modern, and well maintained. The room was great, except for the heating/cooling unit. It kept cycling on and off making it difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature and waking me up periodically. I am a light sleeper, so this might not be an issue for someone who is not. Once I turned the unit completely off it was fine. The temperature was stable and the noise ceased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We pride ourselves on friendly service and providing clean comfortable rooms for our guests. So glad you found the amenities enjoyable and that we were able to accommodate your pet. We hope you will come back and stay again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selden, New York

Very Good Hotel, Nice Location To City

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was able to shop in local mall. Visit the open country of Maryland. Visit downtown Baltimore. Using the light rail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and stay with us again. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and beautiful rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was incredibly nice and you can tell they get to know their long term guests. Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: There are grocery stores, like Wegmans, and other stores 2 min drive away.
We needed a hotel with a kitchen and the this hotel was perfect. It's not right on a busy street, so it was QUIET, which we appreciated. The room was big and the service was also excellent. They have a full breakfast available too, if you don't want to make your own in your big kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Shawn, General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad that your stay exceed expectations. Thank you so much for posting about your stay. Our rooms are definitely the biggest in the area. Thanks and we hope to see you again. Take Care!