Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel closed to the busy area

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were spacious. It was clean and I have pleasurable stay
Cons: The lighting could be better for a better reading
Location: Its about 15-20 mins drive from Lovedale which is the center of wineries. I went to Love Deck Cafe to have brekky and wine tasting. Highly recommended
The hotel was nice and I think the room is spacious tho it could have a lil bit more light installed for better reading experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel was reasonably priced atmosphere pleasant

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: This motel had a modern hotel next door which was convenient for meals.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Pokolbyn and main shopping area of Cessnock
This was an overnight stay, exactly what we were looking for, close to our destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good three and a half stars

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The couch in the room.
Cons: Softer pillows.
Location: Great pie shop in the Main Street one stret down near the local politician's office.
Room was fine. Very roomy shower and conch in the room was a nice addition. Only real downside was the pillows which were a little too firm. The restaurant no longer seems to be open but Dominos pizza is not too far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hard beds and slender pillows!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Generally, room and motel was as to be expected. Staff were nice. Bed was a bit hard and the plethora of pillows were all a bit on the skinny side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illawarra

Recommend to others

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious room and extra large bathroom. Microwave & toaster in room. Great location.
Cons: Maybe a couple more public bins as we had a bit of rubbish and didn't want to leave in room.
Location: Great central location. Walking distance to main street, shops, restaurants and pubs.
Room was spacious as was the bathroom. We added an extra person a couple of days before and it was no problem. Craig the owner was great to deal with and nothing was too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Big Rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Ran out of hot water, reception said you have to wait 10 mins between showers - we didn't have time for this, so kids missed out. Beds were hard. Rooms not soundproof - crying kids next door at 7 am! Bathroom door was broken. Wouldn't stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Wotif
NO HOT WATER - NOISY COULD NOT RECOMMEND VERY BASIC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff at reception.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Only frustration was that every time the fridge compressor turned on - the TV reception would be affected.
Location: Only overnight stay - god pub nearby with plenty of atmosphere and good food. Discount voucher was offered by the staff to go there.
Good motel, would stay again. Room was clean and tidy and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Cleanest ever

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice decor
Cons: More milk - I always need more milk
Location: Cessnock is a lovely country town
Huge rooms. So so clean. No street noise. Larger lounge than usual and comfortable. Good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
We had everything we needed and were offered lovely hospitality.