Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great getaway stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great location,friendly staff, great restaurant. Villa was spacious.
Cons: Austar tv kept dropping out , room isn't made up everyday.
Location: Wineries, excellent location and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend away with the girls!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great place to stay, lovely, quiet and clean. Perfect for a girls weekend away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great - except for the non existent wifi

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and accomodation
Cons: Wifi wifi wifi
Called reception twice to get the wifi working and STILL didn't get connected. Also $19 per day is a ridiculous price for wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Showers leaked ontobathroom floor Dishwasher didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa.
Our preferred hotel in the Hunter Valley is the Chateau Elan, but they were booked out this weekend so we decided to try Cypress Lakes Resort because they claim that they are a “5 Star” Hotel / Resort which we soon realized was the furthest thing from 5 Star. Our check-in was relatively smooth and the staff were friendly. The Club House is lovely so I expected the same standard when I got to our villa. I was sorely disappointed and instantly regretted our choice of accommodation that weekend as soon as we arrived at our villa. My list of complaints are as follows: 1. Upon arrival to our villa there was a large black garbage bag full of what looked like dirty linen waiting to greet us. I called reception to report this and the young lady (Yvette, I think her name was) said they would send someone up immediately to take it away. That never happened. It was still there the following day AND night and I contacted reception two more times before they finally had someone come and remove it. 2. The villa was not clean. It appears to have been given only a ‘surface’ clean and upon closer inspection and after moving things around, we found that it was quite dusty and dirty. 3. There was no tea of coffee – we had to call and ask for those “standard” things to be brought up to the room. Obviously no one had bothered to check if those things were there before we checked in. 4. The television didn’t work after numerous attempts to turn it on. After another call to reception about thi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Awesome best place to wind down before a wedding Close to everything Great restaurant too
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice Resort & stay, except room Not serviced

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Lastminute
I recently stayed at Cypress Lakes Resort for a 2 night stay. The Accomodation was clean & well presented & the bed was really comfortable. My only feedback was our room was serviced my observation of a staff members disgruntalness for hanging to be at work. After out first night stay we went out for a day trip. When we arrived home our room had not been serviced and bed not made Etc. In relation to the staff members attitude for being at work. On our last day when we arrived at reception I noticed a young girl who had arrived at work was expressing her disgruntalness at having to be at work. The staff member was on young, had dark brown hair pulled up in a bun & was around 20 years old. As this staff member walked in front of us down to the restuatant for breakfast she again expressed her disgruntalness with having to be at work with other staff members but making snighed comments & rolling her eyes. As we were checking in for breakfast this staff member was standing opposite us obviously waiting to speak with the staff member that was marking our name off for breakfast. This staff member was really pleasant & certainly appeared to appreciate & value her job. The other staff member stood there with her arms crossed & a very u happy look on her face. I've work in customer service roles for most of my life & one staff members bad attitude can impact of the rest of the team. This staff member was made it her business to spread her negativity and had attitude to anyone she could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the vineyards and golf course on site.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central
Cons: I reported a couple of things wrong with the room but no one bothered to write them down so i would not be surprised if they were not fixed.
Location: Location very central
Good facilities and very central, disappointing they increased the price for golf on the Sunday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, handy to Winery's.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Accommodation and Breakfast, Golf course.
Cons: Dinner menu.
Location: Great location
Very Good accommodation, pleasant staff, Restaurant facilities were great, breakfast unreal, but dinner menu average for price, loved the winery tour and golf.